Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rick Stein Fish & Seafood Recipes
Rick Stein is the master with fish and does not disappoint with the content of this book.
Anyone who wishes to enlarge their knowledge should purchase this book.
Instructions are clear and to the point and nothing is complicated. The book is excellent
but should you get chance, try and see Rick Stein in person giving a demonstration.
Published on 10 Jun 2011 by Reenan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as I expected:(
Disappointed with the recipes in this book. I didn't feel that there was a good variety of meals that I could make for my family.
Published 6 months ago by camille1114


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rick Stein Fish & Seafood Recipes, 10 Jun 2011
Rick Stein is the master with fish and does not disappoint with the content of this book.
Anyone who wishes to enlarge their knowledge should purchase this book.
Instructions are clear and to the point and nothing is complicated. The book is excellent
but should you get chance, try and see Rick Stein in person giving a demonstration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present for my son, 6 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For a fish fanatic like my son (fishing for, cooking and eating) this was a very much appreciated present. Recipes include basic and advanced, common and exotic fish dishes. A very good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rick Stein 100 Fish and Seafood Recipes, 13 May 2011
By 
Newvistas (Shropshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this because we enjoy seafood, but are not experienced chefs. Its well illustrated and gives a wide variety of recipes, however, some easier than others. Have not been disappointed so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Kitchen Table, 2 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Rick Stein's book is well set out and easy to read - not too bulky for using in the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rick Stein 100 Fish & Seafood recipes, 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for fresh ideas as we like to eat fish at least 3 times a week and it certainly delivers on this count. I also like the size of the book. The book is divided into various chapters, Light bites, Food for friends etc and each section has an identifying colour band at the top of the page. In addition, the ingredients' lists are printed in that colour. Mostly the colours are legible, some more so than others, however, the mustard colour type used in Food for friends is really difficult to read, even in good natural day light with good eye sight and this is very annoying. I suspect the colours used in Soups and Starters and Lite Bites sections could present a similar problem in artifical light. Let's hope the publishers address this problem in the next print run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Small and very good cooking book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes for fish lovers, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What more can be said about Rick, his recipes are always easy to follow and if you are a fish lover this is a must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent food book inspiring a novice cook to get started. Clearly demonstrated with good instructions and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as I expected:(, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Fish and Seafood Recipes (Kindle Edition)
Disappointed with the recipes in this book. I didn't feel that there was a good variety of meals that I could make for my family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews