Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
I thoroughly enjoyed this book, it explained everything so well and even as a female I found it really informative and practical. Hope the author decides to write some more as I will definately buy anything else he does!
Published on 9 Sep 2011 by Johann

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
The entire book basically just repeats the "hit first and hit hardest mantra". Good advice but not very interseting reading
Published 15 months ago by Rich S


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tough. Resourceful. Insightful. Necessary., 9 July 2012
By 
Nathan Hewitt "The good life" (Cardiff U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MMA Gets Real - A Street Fighters Guide (Kindle Edition)
Quick and easy read. But that is the whole point. It cuts straight through all the BS that most books would offer. This is a guy who talks based on experience.
Which is exactly what you want. Someone who tells you how it is and what to do about it. You need to know this stuff. Whether you want to protect yourself, be aware of what is out there. You don't need to be a person of violence. But you should always have the backup strategy in your mind, when faced with those situations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good read but wont teach you everything, 8 Jan 2012
This review is from: MMA Gets Real - A Street Fighters Guide (Kindle Edition)
i found some techniques in this book helpful and interesting. However you're wont become Bruce Lee overnight by reading this, although for inexperienced people it certainly prove very useful in a wide range of topics such as over coming fear to how to clinch correctly and various defence/attack technique.

I would mainly aim this book at novices new to sport or just people low on confidence (e.g. bully victims) as the book does discuss things such as that, but just remember that only reading the book will only be part of building up and developing techniques and a appropriate amount of training time must be set aside preferably with a partner as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 9 Sep 2011
This review is from: MMA Gets Real - A Street Fighters Guide (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book, it explained everything so well and even as a female I found it really informative and practical. Hope the author decides to write some more as I will definately buy anything else he does!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars short but good, 23 Dec 2013
This review is from: MMA Gets Real - A Street Fighters Guide (Kindle Edition)
Easy read.. Good and straight to the point. A guide to street fighting really not an in depth mma training guide. Some very good pointers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Survival in the real world-no shit-what everyone should know when traveling or living just about anywhere, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MMA Gets Real - A Street Fighters Guide (Kindle Edition)
This is a book I am giving my son. I love my boy because he is a good boy, bright and talented, and I want him to be around long after I am gone. Unfortunately, the world is not all sweetness and light. Religion just can't help you, when you are blindsided by a crazy with no scruples, and no sense of right or wrong. Craig Scott is a good guy, but, he is only here because he learned how to overcome evil and fight for life in an arena on the streets of Glasgow. This book is straight talk, honest and true. Learn it, and it may save your life or the life of that precious son, who always manages to get into trouble, even when his halo shimmers in your heart. It is easy to read, so your son won't get bored. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MMA Gets Real - A Street Fighters Guide (Kindle Edition)
The entire book basically just repeats the "hit first and hit hardest mantra". Good advice but not very interseting reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MAN Gets Real - A Street Fighters Guide, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MMA Gets Real - A Street Fighters Guide (Kindle Edition)
Finally a book that talks sense. This is a must for every martial artist as it removes the false sense of security that most have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No nonsense book ...., 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MMA Gets Real - A Street Fighters Guide (Kindle Edition)
Well I have read all types of books on street fighting and this one is one of the best .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and honest!!, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MMA Gets Real - A Street Fighters Guide (Kindle Edition)
I really related this book to my own life.....very honest and to the point. Definitely recommend this book if you have low confidence when knowing whether to attack or not. Well done Craig.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Advice, 9 Sep 2013
By 
Nobel (Oxford, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MMA Gets Real - A Street Fighters Guide (Kindle Edition)
Good advice for the would-be str eetfigh: Get in first; hard and fast. One thing that i
would disagree with or feel was missed out on was use of the u.o
L popi
Ou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews