Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really addictive
i had problems with my girlfriend because of this game. is really addictive.......is a soft core old western gta. the price is amazing also for what u get
Published on 28 Sep 2011 by Luis Zelaya

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Itch, not scratched
Picked RRD on the cheap up hoping to cure my itch waiting for GTA5. It's managed to kill a few hours, and in fairness isn't a _bad_ game, but I'm still looking for something else to fully keep me occupied as RRD hasn't quite done the job, despite still having plenty of the game left to go.
Published on 3 Jun 2012 by Andrew Waite


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really addictive, 28 Sep 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Dead Redemption - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i had problems with my girlfriend because of this game. is really addictive.......is a soft core old western gta. the price is amazing also for what u get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GTA with horses, 27 Sep 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Red Dead Redemption - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Enjoyable wild west rpg. being another Rockstar game theres the obvious comparison to GTA IV but set in the old west. fun to play, interesting story. controlling the horse movements can be frequently irritating but doesn't detract from the overall gameplay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Itch, not scratched, 3 Jun 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Dead Redemption - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Picked RRD on the cheap up hoping to cure my itch waiting for GTA5. It's managed to kill a few hours, and in fairness isn't a _bad_ game, but I'm still looking for something else to fully keep me occupied as RRD hasn't quite done the job, despite still having plenty of the game left to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5*, 8 Sep 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Red Dead Redemption - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great game, hours and hours of gameplay which surprisingly doesn't get boring it just keeps getting better and better. It definitely is a must have for all Rockstar fans out there ;p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars People said this was like GTA but better, 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Dead Redemption - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
People said this was like GTA but better; I strongly disagree, it's not bad but it's nowhere near as entertaining or diverse as GTA. You do have freedom and the gameplay is ok, but it didn't take me long to get rather bored with riding around on my horse all the time. Still, now that it's a bit older and cheaper I would recommend it for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intricate Masterpiece, 28 Sep 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Red Dead Redemption - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Red Dead Redemption is a amazing game from start to finish i was hooked you play as this tough macho guy who was once part of a train robbing gang, but from what can be seen when playing for the first hour or so is that you seem to have seen the error of your ways and are trying to make amends and the first is to bring a member of the gang in however this does not happen and you have to set off after him and its not quite true that your trying to make amends...you are but its down to the fact you have a family and your only trying to protect them from two goverment officials who are holding them captive in order to squeeze your legendary gunslinging skills to help capture the member of the gang previously mentioned before you can once again settle back down with them, you will travel across vast lands on horseback which dull as you may think it sounds it does grow on you and it becomes quite enjoyable at times, meeting all sorts of characters who will play their part in the storyline theres a crazed graverobber whos that batty is incredibly funny, a salesman who doesnt know the words "when to quit" unless hes staring down a gun barrel and a loveable farmgirl who is very sharp and witty and would be perfect for our macho character had he not got a wife and child of his own, the music is very well designed and i have considered buying the album but i think i will settle just for the one song that is played at the end of the game, red dead redemption is a gta of wild west times and while gta is more crazy red dead makes up for that in storyline the ending couldnt of been better if they had tried i would give it a infinite number of stars if i could, if you enjoy gta and like a good storyline in a game this is the one for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning. Absolutely fantastic., 24 Feb 2014
This review is from: Red Dead Redemption - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this as my daughter had an Xbox for Xmas and thought I would see what all this gaming stuff was about. I have never played next gen games but got this second hand for about £8.I was blown away and would easily have paid 4 times the price.
What an amazing game, it is so cinematic and emotionally engaging. Yes there is the odd bug/freeze but the graphics, acting, sound, visuals are just gorgeous as is the gameplay. What can be better than being a gunslinger hero in the Old West? Hours and hours of terrific entertainment. I have pondered GTAV and FarCry3 but can't see how anything can top this. Apart from Undead Nightmare which I am also loving, it's a fabulous complement but I think you need to have played RDR first so you "get" it more. Buy. It.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely awesome!, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Dead Redemption - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Love this game, can re-enact all the great moments of the wild west without the risk of all the disease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Dead Redemption - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Im not going to write a lengthy review as I cant be bothered lol, but basically this could well possibly the best game on the 360 (might change once gta v comes out though) Its missed with missions and the dlc is pretty good too, the story is amazing and unlike most games it doesnt get boring atall. probs my favourite game and I think everyone should play this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is the one., 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Dead Redemption - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great game to take a quick blast into the past, easy to play, I wouldn't suggest anybody under 10 play this game, especially if you are easily sensitive to scary scenes.

The game is not a horror, but does have that odd moment where it will make you jump.

Good game, great to play, would recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Red Dead Redemption - Classics (Xbox 360)
Red Dead Redemption - Classics (Xbox 360) by Take 2 Interactive (Xbox 360)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews