Customer Reviews


183 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (55)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wow!
So far I have only read the first story in this book, and I found it strangely odd. You feel compelled to go on and the ending , whilst you know what is happening, leaves you with a really funny taste in your mouth.
Published 13 months ago by Judie

versus
82 of 84 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a waste of money!
I have read and loved many Karin Slaughter books but this is a complete waste of money. The story is complete rubbish and in only 50% of what you buy. The rest is a "preview" ie. the first chapter of her next book. I have no desire to pay twice for the same story and feel that this is a complete con. Both Ms Slaughter and Amazon should be ashamed!
Published on 5 Jan 2012 by bobbie the bookworm


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

82 of 84 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a waste of money!, 5 Jan 2012
This review is from: Thorn in My Side (Kindle Single) (Kindle Edition)
I have read and loved many Karin Slaughter books but this is a complete waste of money. The story is complete rubbish and in only 50% of what you buy. The rest is a "preview" ie. the first chapter of her next book. I have no desire to pay twice for the same story and feel that this is a complete con. Both Ms Slaughter and Amazon should be ashamed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


73 of 78 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont bother, 11 Sep 2011
This review is from: Thorn in My Side (Kindle Single) (Kindle Edition)
I love reading books by Karin Slaughter and this was a massive let down, this was a waste of money and I wouldn't recommend buying it. Takes a whole new meaning to short story as it was read in about 15 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thorn in My Side (Kindle Single) (Kindle Edition)
Very disappointed with this short story, very strange amount conjoined twins who commit murder..... Couldn't quite get my head around it really, would not reccommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 77 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing to it, literally!, 14 Sep 2011
This review is from: Thorn in My Side (Kindle Single) (Kindle Edition)
This is even shorter than I thought it was going to be as nearly half of it is the first chapter from her novel Fallen, which is definitely good but I've already read it. THORN IN MY SIDE has merit in that the concept and storyline itself are extreme and thought provoking, the consciousness of one conjoined twin's of another's evil, but it is crudely executed and comes to a clumsy conclusion.

The main sticking point for me is the lack of content for the price. Surely this could have been given away as an introduction to what it is really selling or added as a bonus chapter to her next book rather than the other way around?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Strange, 25 April 2013
By 
JEANETTE "lucas107" (Bedfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thorn in My Side (Kindle Single) (Kindle Edition)
Having read all of the previous Karin Slaughter books and really enjoyed them but this was a little odd to say the least. Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thorn in My Side (Kindle Single) (Kindle Edition)
Waste of time and money. Not a complete book. Only a taster but that was not clear butler after the download. Won't rely in authors any more. Will check all the reviews first. Oh well, you learn the hard way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not her best!, 5 Jan 2013
This review is from: Thorn in My Side (Kindle Single) (Kindle Edition)
Story had no ending. Nothing like her usual books very disappointed, wouldn't recommend to anyone who is expecting something like she usually writes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Karen wrote this ?, 4 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thorn in My Side (Kindle Single) (Kindle Edition)
I love Karen slaughter and can't believe she wrote this short story , it just wasn't a Karen slaughter story , I really thought a guy had written it , i found it quite distasteful , it grossed me out to be truthfull , i really do not wish to think about conjoined twins toilet habits , it was just so wrong . Not recommend :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thorn in My Side (Kindle Single) (Kindle Edition)
Not worth wasting time reading. I normally enjoy Karin slaughter book but this was rubbish. Don't bother wasting your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the rest, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thorn in My Side (Kindle Single) (Kindle Edition)
I have read most of the other short stories but this one was exceptionally short and rather an odd storyline and ending for that matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thorn in My Side (Kindle Single)
0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews