Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, apart from the waistband
These Under Armour "The Original" 6" Boxer Shorts are really comfortable and practical for everyday wear. They really only seem to have one issue - the waistband. If you are borderline between one size and another, you may find the waistband digs in - and it digs in with mighty power. It also, because of its width, has a tendency to roll over on itself. Otherwise, these...
Published 24 months ago by J. S. Hardman

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy a size up
Recently redesigned- these underwear used to be great for people who lift weights because of the extra room around the glutes and thighs, but this seems to have been removed.
Still a relatively high quality product, as someone with a 36" waist, the size Large is uncomfortably tight, buy larger than you think you need.
Published 2 months ago by James Griffin


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, apart from the waistband, 29 July 2012
By 
J. S. Hardman "Consultant software developer ... (Near London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These Under Armour "The Original" 6" Boxer Shorts are really comfortable and practical for everyday wear. They really only seem to have one issue - the waistband. If you are borderline between one size and another, you may find the waistband digs in - and it digs in with mighty power. It also, because of its width, has a tendency to roll over on itself. Otherwise, these boxers have nice light material, supportive, stretchy, good quality, and no issues with riding up. As good as these 6" shorts are, I actually prefer the 9" version, so for anybody dithering between the two, I would say to try the 9" version.

So, with the exception of the waistband, these are great (although I prefer the 9" version). The waistband could do with some redesign - including, hopefully, toning down the bright red advertisement for Under Armour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars because, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the product meets the standard that i wanted, comfortable to wear under bib tights, even after a 3 hour ride seems to be dry when you take off.Have not had a problem with any riding up of the leg part,waistband is 35mm which for me means no cutting in to your waist medium size was also correct i am 84cm waist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mens Boxer, 5 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed a boxer that was close fitting, breathable and stylish. These have a neat fly in the front and have been excellent in every way. Will get some more soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy a size up, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recently redesigned- these underwear used to be great for people who lift weights because of the extra room around the glutes and thighs, but this seems to have been removed.
Still a relatively high quality product, as someone with a 36" waist, the size Large is uncomfortably tight, buy larger than you think you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential for athletes!, 3 Jun 2012
By 
Mr. A. D. B. Mellor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This has got to be the single most important and valued purchase I have made in a long time. These boxer shorts are perfect for anyone who regularly takes part in an active or athletic lifestyle. These shorts keep you cool when it's hot and warm when it's cold, at the same time wicking away any sweat moisture and not "riding up" like some stretchy fabric boxers can do. I regularly endurance cycle and run, which can take its tole sometimes, damaging the skin around the thighs, but these shorts prevent any of this from occurring and allow you keep going in comfort. Even if you are not necessarily sporty, these boxers look good and are more comfortable than any other pair I have. Overall, I would highly recommend these, I'm just about to buy another few pairs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 24 Mar 2012
By 
Stu "Stu" (Durham, England & Ohio, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought a pair of these to try out as I'd heard good things about the rest of the Under Armour range, and I'm fed up with Calvin Kleins as the quality is awful with them these days.

Totally converted now. I was initially a bit skeptical about them as they're all polyester, but I couldn't have been more wrong. Firstly, they're very very high quality. Even the packaging is superbly engineered. They're a lot cooler and lighter than just about everything else I've worn, cotton and microfiber stuff included. They keep everything where it needs to be, wick moisture away, and stay nice and cool. All the seams and stitching feels very high quality, they're nice and stretchy and the waistband is the perfect size.

Perfect everyday undies, with the added bonus of being great for sports. Highly recommended and I don't think they'll be falling apart anytime soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Drawers, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Put them on, walked 24 miles non-stop and they were great. This was on hottest day of year, so would not hessitate to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I've been looking for., 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I run a lot! And for the last month or so have been suffering from the old 'chaffing' problem down below!!! I've looked into different solutions and need to look no further. The 6" BoxerShort is superb. The fit, quality and functionality are exceptional and the price is also fantastic compared to a lot of other brands in this category.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I've already ordered more!, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought a pair of these before going to Wales for the last bank holiday weekend. I knew that I would be doing a LOT of walking, including a hike to the Snowdon summit, and wanted some comfortable base layers. The high temperatures made me appreciate cool clothing even more.

It turned out that these were even better than I expected. They are very comfortable and stayed that way for a full day of walking. They are well ventilated and any sweat evaporated away. In average underwear I would have expected to have 'chaffing' issues. These boxers do not want to ride up which, paired with the low profile seams, eliminate this altogether.

The waistband is slightly "peacockish" but I would wear these even if they had pictures of fairies and unicorns on them.

I would definitely recommend these to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Used whilst walking the pennine way., 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These shorts were a great purchase because they wicked away moisture really well and was able to wear them for two - three days not that you normally do that but when out camping for 14 days and nights you need to keep your ruccsac weight down so a pair of these and another pair (different brand) was all I needed for two weeks. And yes they were cleaned every couple of days at various campsites and dried quickly.

I also used them for Road riding and even though at the end of the ride there was still abit of moisture they still had got rid of most of it and prevent any chafing, so I would definatley recommend these shorts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews