Customer Reviews


3,265 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,592)
4 star:
 (1,078)
3 star:
 (437)
2 star:
 (90)
1 star:
 (68)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


163 of 167 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thurdays in the Park
I found it very hard to put this book down in order to go out to dinner! It is about two older people who meet and fall in love and all the attendant problems they encounter with families. Very well written and entertaining
It made me laugh and cry and I totally enjoyed it! I really recommend it!
Published on 5 Aug 2011 by Jude

versus
40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars thursdays in the park
One of those books that I found myself liking despite myself. Difficult, if not impossible, to discuss why without the possibility of including a fairly big spoiler, lets just say that whilst I didn't like the actions of some of the characters, I did quite like them as individuals.

Funny, moving and with a few twists and turns added for good measure, Thursdays...
Published on 22 May 2012 by Tracy Terry


‹ Previous | 1300 301 302327 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Love at any age., 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thursdays in the Park (Kindle Edition)
A lovely story, proving you can fall in love at any age. An enjoyable read,hard to put the book down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy reading, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thursdays in the Park (Kindle Edition)
Beautifully written and a theme many can relate to in some degree or other. All the characters are well-handled and credible. I really enjoyed this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice easy read, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thursdays in the Park (Kindle Edition)
This is a nice, easy book to read, with a nice, easy to follow story. The characters are life-like and the writing style is good. It's hard not to make this sound 'bland' - it's a very easy-going book, nothing taxing, nothing shocking, nothing complicated. That makes it sound really dreary, but I wouldn't call it that; I liked the characters and the book in general. If you're looking for something to take on a train with you, or to take on holiday, this is it - it would be the perfect book to read in one sitting on a rainy day indoors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thursdays in the Park, 22 Nov 2012
By 
S. Worland (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thursdays in the Park (Kindle Edition)
An enjoyable bedtime read with believable plot and endearing characters. Will look forward to reading more books by Hilary Boyd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Read, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thursdays in the Park (Kindle Edition)
A very good relaxing read, in fact after the mad rush of Christmas, I will put my feet up with a glass of wine and re-read it.
I never read a book twice but definitely will re-read Thursdays in the Park.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thursdays in the Park by Hilary Boyd, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thursdays in the Park (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading this book it was a good read , sometimes it was a little unbelieveable but still worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice pleasant, readable book., 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thursdays in the Park (Kindle Edition)
Only half way through so far but enjoying an easy read and looking forward to seeing how it turns out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thursdays in the Park (Kindle Edition)
The beauty of this book is the paceing. SO many 'lit' books are badly paced, long long build ups and then three pages of frentic activity. This one keeps you turning the pages as each part develops. The bottom line is that Hilary Boyd is a darn good storyteller, and in these days of instant books, this is sadly an increasingly rare talent. Well done, a thoroughly enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice easy read, 21 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thursdays in the Park (Kindle Edition)
Nice easy read, and great price. I think this is the book that the newspapers are trying to sell as granny porn ( I may be incorrect), but I don't remember it as such at all!

Nice story well written, so congratulations and best wishes to the author. Although it's great for us readers the introductory price, I don't imagine it's that good for the writers, that said, the scale of sales if successful may make up for this, added to the fact that most of us when we find a good author will definitely seek out and pay for their next book..
I read it as a nice woman, dissatisfied with the life she has been living, getting a little older, but still busy and young, living with a man concerned with his own needs, for reasons we find out. Slowly the lady discovers the courage to stand up to her family who want her to grow old before her time, and carries on with her life, and ultimately makes a better one. Well that's my memory of it. A good read, which is the highest praise for any book, in my opinion of course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thursdays in the Park (Kindle Edition)
I read the reports on this book and thought I had to give it a try, glad I did as it was excellent, good storyline and well written,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1300 301 302327 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thursdays in the Park
Thursdays in the Park by Hilary Boyd
0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews