Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good watch for the money, 17 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. M. Holland "Matt" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Watch 3347.27 (Watch)
This is a military style watch, which means it mimics some of the design qualities of a "real" military watch. These are, I think, black face, clear large luminescent numbers and simple stripped down design. The strap is a little confusing, it is canvas but with a leather effect lining and a buckle. Not velcro as described. The movement is Japanese but it is assembled in China.

Good Points
1) You can really read the face, clear and big enough for the most short sighted
2) Design is simple and unfussy - if you like that then you will like this watch
3) It's very light and easy to wear
4) Bezel is slightly raised at the edge and the glass slightly recessed which should prevent chipping and scratching

Bad Points
1) Date is so small you need a magnifying glass to see it, plus its so deep set the shadow cast by the face obscures the numerals
2) There is a 24 hour clock marked on the face, very small and thin numerals and so hard to read
3) The strap looks flimsy and is small, I can't see it lasting too long

Happy enough with this watch. Good points out weigh the bad. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does what it says, 28 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Watch 3347.27 (Watch)
A simple straight forward design, clear and easy to read, perhaps the date window could be biger but otherwise straight , simple and rugged, it does what it's designed for at a very reasonable price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sekonda 3347 watch, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Watch 3347.27 (Watch)
Ive been looking for a watch with a larger face, but not too large, and clear Arabic type numerals for some time. These type of watches are normally expensive, or if not look cheap. This watch is perfect for my choice, very nice face, light to wear and perfect. If I had one small criticism it would be that the strap is slightly short, although it is becoming more flexible and now I fasten on the second hole. Overall excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Velcro heaven, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Watch 3347.27 (Watch)
I bought this as a gift and it looks very good, stylish, and the numbers on the dial are large and easy to read which is useful as it's for an older person. The velcro is an especially good idea which I had not come across before and makes fastening it a doddle. Can recommend this watch to people who have a problem getting to grips with ordinary fastenings, and who want a good-looking timepiece, or to anyone who just wants a stylish, easy to fasten watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 3 Jan 2014
By 
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Watch 3347.27 (Watch)
A wonderful cheap but cheerful watch, I have put a black pilots leather strap on mine to give it the look I was after. The dial is clear and easy to read the only downside being not only how small the date window is but how close to the number 6 it is I.e could have done with more spacing. Do not let that deter you from owning this watch as overall it is fantastic and has kept good time so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What the date ?, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Watch 3347.27 (Watch)
I need to wear reading glasses and this has a large easy to read face that I can read without my glasses. Date window is so small it can't be read even with glasses on. Strap is ok quality and comfortable . All round a good watch for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Watch, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Watch 3347.27 (Watch)
Really nice watch and a good price too! Biggish face with illuminating numbers and feels comfortable on the wrist (its the first material strap watch I have owned) - it arrived with the time and date set....nice touch!
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great watch., 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Watch 3347.27 (Watch)
Great watch, bigger dial than I thought so very easy to see keeps excellent time and waterproof however I agree with other reviewers the strap is way too short it is either a boys strap or meant for the Asian market you will need to change the strap to a longer one or a military style strap to fit average western adult male wrists. If they changed the strap for a longer one it would be the perfect work watch at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Keeping good time with my radio controlled alarm, 6 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Watch 3347.27 (Watch)
A big and clunky timepiece with a minute calender. Yes I said minute, as in tiny. Keeping good time with my radio controlled alarm. Cannot see calender without a magnifying glass so don't expect too. Built like the proverbial brick s---house could possibly knock nails into most things with it if needs be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You get addicted to it., 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Watch 3347.27 (Watch)
It is a wonderful watch. Bold design and stylish. It keeps good time.
The Date is too small. I would prefer to have Day as well. The strap is a liitle beat "strange".
Good watch for the money...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sekonda Men's Watch 3347.27
£28.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews