Customer Reviews


838 Reviews
5 star:
 (424)
4 star:
 (255)
3 star:
 (99)
2 star:
 (33)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


75 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved this book
This book was a joy to read. It had sad and funny parts all mixed together, but the story line was so good you wanted to get to the end, if only to see what happens to GIlly, the dogs and the rest of the characters.

Well worth the time and money. Will be buying more of this author in the future.
Published on 3 Sep 2011 by DizzyChick

versus
59 of 68 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK story line but badly edited
I bought this for Kindle mainly because it had positive reviews and was 20p. Actually for 20p, it was worth it. But although the story line was fairly good, if a bit "modern romantic single in London" fodder, it was intrusively badly edited. I felt like getting my red pen out. Jokes were repeated, whole chunks of text copied and pasted as a summary, even though the action...
Published on 18 July 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 170 71 7284 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars easy reading, 26 Sep 2012
By 
Boo (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
this book was an easy read. the storyline was basic and very predictable. The book didnt blow me away but for 99p it was light entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 Sep 2012
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
Short but simple, I loved it, was a really great story to read however quite predictable but overall good book to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars monday to friday man, 25 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
i quite enjoyed reading this book on my holiday, it was a bit slow to star but got more interesting
as it went on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Monday to friday, 24 Sep 2012
By 
M. Metivier "cullture vulture" (Devon England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
Not a bad story. Kept me entertained for a rainy afternoon. A bit obvious despite trying to put us off the real storyline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Monday to Friday man, 23 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
A light easy read which is exactly what you expect it to be. I enjoyed reading this book although it is not my favoured genre and I am sure if romance stories are your usual read then you will love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Monday to Friday Man, 22 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
A bit of a corny storyline but still an enjoyable read. Easy book to read, very light hearted. Main character is recovering from a broken relationship and rents out a room in her house to make ends meet. Surprise surprise, Mr Too Good to be True answers her ad, moves in & romance blossoms....for a while anyway, until she becomes suspicious as he is only around from Monday to Friday and she doesnt know where he goes on a weekend. Whilst the romance is developing, she also forms a friendship with a fellow dog walker, himself also in a complicated relationship.
It's an ok book. Not the most gripping of storylines but if you're after a light hearted book then this is just the job. Worth 99p anyway!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good storyline, 22 Sep 2012
By 
Kenny (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
First of all, good story but I was disappointed that it was pretty predictable all the way through. I wanted it to be so much more than it was and I couldn't really empathise with the lead character, Gilly, especially when she was being incredibly fickle about some things she should have seen coming. I liked that the setting was very well grounded in London and I smiled every time places I've been to were mentioned. I also liked the way the disability element was looped into the story. Not a rush out and buy read but one for a day when you want something that won't hurt your head too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sandra, 19 Sep 2012
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
really enjoyed reading this book had to keep picking it up. will look for more books by alice peterson. well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Monday to Friday man, 19 Sep 2012
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
A nice easy read with a sweet and slightly unusual storyline. No major twists or surprises but I enjoyed it. Not soppy or boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable easy read, 19 Sep 2012
By 
SarahLouise4U (Cardiff, South Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
If you are looking to curl up in bed and just chill out with an easy read, this is the book to do it with. A very light relaxing read and you really get to know the characters. A predictable finish but nevertheless, still enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 170 71 7284 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monday to Friday Man
Monday to Friday Man by Alice Peterson
£3.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews