Customer Reviews


808 Reviews
5 star:
 (401)
4 star:
 (249)
3 star:
 (98)
2 star:
 (33)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 80 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved this book
This book was a joy to read. It had sad and funny parts all mixed together, but the story line was so good you wanted to get to the end, if only to see what happens to GIlly, the dogs and the rest of the characters.

Well worth the time and money. Will be buying more of this author in the future.
Published on 3 Sep 2011 by DizzyChick

versus
59 of 68 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK story line but badly edited
I bought this for Kindle mainly because it had positive reviews and was 20p. Actually for 20p, it was worth it. But although the story line was fairly good, if a bit "modern romantic single in London" fodder, it was intrusively badly edited. I felt like getting my red pen out. Jokes were repeated, whole chunks of text copied and pasted as a summary, even though the action...
Published on 18 July 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 119 20 2181 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Good light reading, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
Another great 'night shift' read. Predictable from the outset but well written and easy to read. Would definitely recommend for light reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I liked this, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
A light hearted read which takes you on a roller coaster journey of emotions - very good I would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Strange, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
A very interesting novel, that takes one to an emotional cliff edge, then pulls back, only to take one their again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Light easy reading, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
This book was easy to get into and light entertainment. Ending was quite predictable, but still enjoyed it. took me away from daily chores!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just lovely, 26 Feb 2014
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
brilliant book. laughed and cried. will be reading more books by this fab author. easy read. characters very likeable. lighthearted story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed this book, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
Bought this as a daily deal based on reviews. A nice story, not too demanding, in no way depressing with a suitably mushy ending. A feel good story. An excellent holiday read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Monday to Friday Man, 20 Feb 2014
By 
wendywoo38 (nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
Picked this book up for 20p from amazon. Did not expect very much of it at all..... I was in for a shock! I loved it! A very easy read with lots of lovely characters (Loved Gilly with a g and her dog walking friends!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this. Definitely recommend. Easy to read and hard to put down. A good holiday read. Will try another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining read, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
Good book to wild away the extended winter evening. The author engages in difficult subject of relationship, death and maturity in an entertaining matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Monday to Friday Man, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monday to Friday Man (Kindle Edition)
You might enjoy this book if you like a novel which is pretty straight forward and doesn't take much thinking about..... A novel with little action and quite predictable. Not a lot of substance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 119 20 2181 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monday to Friday Man
Monday to Friday Man by Alice Peterson
0.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews