Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An elegant desktop
I was seduced by the elegant design of the Lenovo IdeaCentre A320 and have not been disappointed by its performance. It was easy to set up and appears to have all the computing power that I shall ever want. Because of its weight it cannot be claimed to be in any way a portable machine, despite its all in one design, but I have no intention of moving it from my desk. The...
Published on 17 Nov 2011 by omandjo

versus
26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bluetooth problems
This is my second one - the first having terminally crashed during setup. Amazon were extremely helpful and sent a replacement by return which is now up and running.
It is pleasing on the eye and doesn't take up too much room on my office desk. The processor is the I3 which does everything I need.
The inbuilt speakers are a bit pathetic so if serious DVD or...
Published on 7 Oct 2011 by blacksheep


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Desk top computer, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo IdeaCentre A320 21.5 inch All-in-One Desktop PC (Intel Core i3-2310M 2.1GHz, 4Gb, 500Gb, External DVDR, LAN,. WLAN, Webcam, TV Tuner, Windows 7 Home Premium) - White (Personal Computers)
Brought this as my old one got messed up and was not worth getting repaired quite happy with it the only problem I had have found is it takes a little while for the wireless to kick in so it keeps you waiting if you what to be quick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, but does not check enough functional boxes!, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo IdeaCentre A320 21.5 inch All-in-One Desktop PC (Intel Core i3-2310M 2.1GHz, 4Gb, 500Gb, External DVDR, LAN,. WLAN, Webcam, TV Tuner, Windows 7 Home Premium) - White (Personal Computers)
I purchased the 21.5 inch i3 version of the product. The shopping experience was pleasant and product was promptly delivered. I have used it now for over a year, so I can confidently say

- going for the I3 was a mistake, you will need the power of an i5 or i7. I dont know what it is about a windows computer, but it keeps getting slower and slower even if you are careful/do not install bloatware etc.

- the keyboard can be annoying, it takes on average 30 seconds to connect to the computer. I just know if this were an apple product, it would not perform this way!

all in all, very disappointed at the lack of power, how difficult it is to multi-task, how slow the computer is to respond in general. But the tricky bit is separating what is the fault of Lenovo and what is windows!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Looks the business....but, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
+ Physically it looks amazing. The edge to edge glass makes the screen like a 21.5" iPad screen.
+ The screen quality is beautiful. Colours are very vivid and vibrant
+ Great for basic day to day web surfing, movie playing, freeview viewing through the inbuild tv tuner
+ setup was harmless

- only 4 usb ports available. 2 will be used by the external dvd drive and 1 will be used by the media remote control receiver. Therefore a USB hub will be an essential buy.
- inbuilt wi-fi is weak. Therefore a USB wifi adapter is also needed.
- the included bluetooth keyboard and mouse does keep turning off but i find this as a minor annoyance than anything else.
- Gaming capabilities is limited. I play League of Legends which is not graphic extensive, but I have to put most settings to low to get a steady 30fps.
- Speakers are so-so..
- ANNOYING FLASHING 3 BOTTOM RIGHT LED KEEPS TURNING ON AND OFF THROUGH THE NIGHT. To explain better.. The 3 bottom led is how you change the brightness settings on the monitor etc, this lights are usually off but there's an inbuilt sensor that turns the light on whenever your fingers are close to it. The problem is that this sensor is always on even though the computer is powered down. And if like me you have this computer in your bedroom, the led seems to randomly turn on as if it has detected something. It is rather annoying and so far Lenovo has not made any bios updates to rectify this. I know that a simple sticker or something would eliminate the problem but doing this would really harm the aesthetics of the screen.

On the whole given the same choice I would probably still buy this gorgeous piece of kit. But be aware of the above negatives and if you are willing to accept them then I will say you would love it. If you are willing to put another 75 for a wireless keyboard and mouse, wireless wifi dongle, decent 2.1 speakers and a Usb hub then you should be set. I also bought an external blu ray drive from ebay for 20(new) to replace the optical drive and now enjoy watching blu ray film on this excellent screen.

Overall a decent buy and after looking long and hard for an all in one pc with a freeview tuner. This was a decent buy for 425 bought here from Amazon warehouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lenovo IdeaCentre A320 21.5inch all-in-one desktop PC, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo IdeaCentre A320 21.5 inch All-in-One Desktop PC (Intel Core i3-2310M 2.1GHz, 4Gb, 500Gb, External DVDR, LAN,. WLAN, Webcam, TV Tuner, Windows 7 Home Premium) - White (Personal Computers)
Brill, i love it, just have a prob with the wireless mouse, but soon comes back on if i press the button
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A piece of art till you use it, 18 Jun 2012
Being stuck with an old PC circa 2006 and a CRT screen I thought I deserved all the beauty I had missed having two literal bricks on my desk, one screaming every time I opened a YouTube video and one shooting electrons to my face. Lenovo's choice caught my eye upon first look at the pictures of it and I can safely say that is even better when you get to see it from up close. The screen is totally mesmerizing, its brightness, its crisp display and its slick design make up for a great spectacle that has nothing less than a certain "fruit" company's suggestion. Its performance is not something special but it serves quite well the average user.

But, as with everything in this world, certain flaws compromise a rather exceptional user experience. The keyboard seems to connect and disconnect at will and so does the mouse. Furthermore, its design makes it difficult to type quickly and you'll find yourself mixing all the letters of the alphabet. The screen has a rather persistent habit of going off every 20 minutes when not using the PC ignoring the windows settings, something that's really annoying when you try to enjoy the display watching a movie for instance.

All in all, it's a good choice that could have been huge if not for some baby issues.

As for the delivery, Amazon was way ahead of schedule with the package arriving 5 days earlier than expected and in mint condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 1 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Straight from the box into usage (time taken to load my software)
I have been looking for a new computer for a short time and forgot about Amazon....
This product has been first class clear monitor fantastic keyboard. Good looking slim design....Buy one I am sure you will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars apple replacement, 10 May 2012
By 
This review is from: Lenovo IdeaCentre A320 21.5 inch All-in-One Desktop PC (Intel Core i3-2310M 2.1GHz, 4Gb, 500Gb, External DVDR, LAN,. WLAN, Webcam, TV Tuner, Windows 7 Home Premium) - White (Personal Computers)
Some of the re views about this lenovo have been un kind i think, i have had my centre now for one year and i love it, yes some one said the blue tooth keyboard had to wake up, yes i agree but i have found if you hit any of the keyboard keys it takes maybe up to 10 seconds, which is nothing in my eyes..reguarding the looks of the centre it looks great it does look like a apple product but at a lower price, the hd screen is excellent, has a great hdd 500 gb, screen size is great for watching tv and of course its in hd great picture...i would recomend this to anyone, if i had the money i would have got the i5 instead of the i3, and maybe the touch screen version,, but im still very happy..............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lenovo idea centre, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo IdeaCentre A320 21.5 inch All-in-One Desktop PC (Intel Core i3-2310M 2.1GHz, 4Gb, 500Gb, External DVDR, LAN,. WLAN, Webcam, TV Tuner, Windows 7 Home Premium) - White (Personal Computers)
The computer arrived on scheduled every thing worked as expected except for the flimsy connection for the aerial. Reception is haphazard computer continually losing the TV reception. One thing i do find annoying is that both the wireless keyboard and mouse deactivate themselves to energy save mode and when you need to use them you have to fiddle to wake the up. all in all good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant product, 8 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo IdeaCentre A320 21.5 inch All-in-One Desktop PC (Intel Core i3-2310M 2.1GHz, 4Gb, 500Gb, External DVDR, LAN,. WLAN, Webcam, TV Tuner, Windows 7 Home Premium) - White (Personal Computers)
I purchased this item even though reviews were a bit discouraging. Fear not, this is an amazing machine. I have since purchased a blu ay writer in white by samsung and the picture is amazing. As for keyboard etc issues, I have had none. Yes, it does lose connection if you LEAVE it alone FOR A WHILE - but that is good as it saves the battery. A simple double press of the space bar wakes her up!

I bought this over an Imac - one for cheapness and two because I got an amazing deal for less than 340.00 pounds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lenovo idea centre b320, 14 Jan 2012
This review is from: Lenovo IdeaCentre A320 21.5 inch All-in-One Desktop PC (Intel Core i3-2310M 2.1GHz, 4Gb, 500Gb, External DVDR, LAN,. WLAN, Webcam, TV Tuner, Windows 7 Home Premium) - White (Personal Computers)
This is a beautiful pc, looks the business and gives as it says.
The only thing is I do have problem with the Bluetooth on the mouse and keyboard going out, so you have to keep re connecting. Luckily easy and quick to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews