Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this game
this game I have seen pick up a lot of slack but I must say every time I play this game I like it more. each game feels very different and the production quality is great. if you like games like alhumbra or settlers of catan or takenoko I think you would like this. its a simple game but there's a lot of strategy involved.
Published 11 months ago by Veli

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh
This game is an alright board game and has interesting game play and mechanics, but overall is lack luster and unimaginitive, would recommend looking elsewhere
Published 9 months ago by Mr. M. J. Wallace


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this game, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Builder Board Game (Toy)
this game I have seen pick up a lot of slack but I must say every time I play this game I like it more. each game feels very different and the production quality is great. if you like games like alhumbra or settlers of catan or takenoko I think you would like this. its a simple game but there's a lot of strategy involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great new gateway game, and very replayable, 8 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
A great new family game from the designer of Dominion, a massively popular deckbuilding card game with numerous expansions.
Kingdom Builder is very simple to understand, plays fast, and has numerous different game boards so the setup changes each time. The winning conditions are in part selected from cards drawn randomly, so again replayability is extremely high.

Worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game for 3-4 players, 2 Jan 2014
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kingdom Builder Board Game (Toy)
My wife and I bought this game a while ago. Soon after getting it we played it together and didn't like it. But, over Christmas we played it with 4 players and it's much better. If you're looking for a 2 player game, this probably isn't for you. Try Carcassone or Dominion instead. If you're looking for a game for 3-4 players then it's well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good game easy to start, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Builder Board Game (Toy)
it's an easy game to pick up but plenty of scope for developing skills. keps players intersted throughout as difficult to predict winner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game!, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Builder Board Game (Toy)
Excellent game. Reviews that state the game is simple without depth really don't understand the game. Like all great games Kingdom Builder is easy to learn and the mechanics are simple. There is, however, great depth to the game. You don't realise the depth until you play a few games and start to realise the way everything works together. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this game., 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Builder Board Game (Toy)
I find this a bit of a marmite game. you will either love it or never want to play it again. I love it, and marmite by the way. As with carsasonne and settlers, the system is simple to pick up yet the tactics are many and this game will take a while to master. There is a clever system of map placement and victory point requirements which means you are never likely to play the same game twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun with 2 players, but not as good as originally thought, 14 Feb 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kingdom Builder Board Game (Toy)
After playing the base game with the Nomads expansion over holidays with my brother, I enjoyed it enough to come home and get the base game myself. I've played a few games now with my wife and while we are having fun with it, it is not one of the better group games we have when playing with 2 players. Dominion, Carcassonne, Small World, and 7 Wonders are more enjoyable with 2 players in my opinion. The reason is simple enough: not enough player interaction. There is enough space and access to the special locations that we don't really have to fight over territory or block each other off like what happens when played with 3 or 4 players.

I feel like there should be some suggested 2 player variant of the rules by the developer, but there aren't. There are suggestions on the web to use 2 or 3 tile boards which we will try next as that seems like a very viable suggestion. Overall I'm still very happy with the game. I just want to warn anyone out there buying it for primarily 2 player games that you may want to tweak some of the rules to make things a little more competitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good solid family board game, 15 Jan 2014
By 
M. Denison "dennox" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kingdom Builder Board Game (Toy)
Good family game with plenty of replay value. But recommend buying from amazon.de ok it's the German edition but you can get it for £12 including postage. There are no real language dependencies except for the character cards and instructions that are easily got off the net.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to learn, quick and fun to play, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Builder Board Game (Toy)
A good game but only if you playing with three or four. Lacks depth with only two.

Endless variants of objectives and the game reflects the personalities of the players. Best with four people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Builder Board Game (Toy)
This game is an alright board game and has interesting game play and mechanics, but overall is lack luster and unimaginitive, would recommend looking elsewhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kingdom Builder Board Game
£35.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews