Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy
Very easy to use just connect the two wires to the led strip, it will save you a lot of time.
Published 6 months ago by FRW

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does the job but watch out for the polarity!
I bought these to connect to a number of modules to enable quick disconnection if I needed to replace any of them. Unfortunately, I am used to the polarity being + volts for the inner pin and 0 volts of the outer ring. These are the reverse and NOT the same as the female version I bought at the same time. The outcome being one of the modules was fried! Other than that...
Published 20 months ago by Fulltopuk


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does the job but watch out for the polarity!, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 10 Pcs 5.5mm x 2.1mm DC Power Cable Female Connector Plug for CCTV Camera (Electronics)
I bought these to connect to a number of modules to enable quick disconnection if I needed to replace any of them. Unfortunately, I am used to the polarity being + volts for the inner pin and 0 volts of the outer ring. These are the reverse and NOT the same as the female version I bought at the same time. The outcome being one of the modules was fried! Other than that they work as intended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Quite useless, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 10 Pcs 5.5mm x 2.1mm DC Power Cable Female Connector Plug for CCTV Camera (Electronics)
I bought this product for my CCTV cameras I have used identical plugs before as connections for the 9V DC power supply to the cameras.

This particular item is supposed to be the female side, you need the matching male plug as well to make the connection.

These plugs proved to be the wrong size and did not fit the male plug, also the internal connections were bent and off-centre.

What can you expect for the price? : Chinese made and free postage from Hong Kong; very strange!

In future I will buy from my camera supplier and pay his price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful when using the male jacks that match these, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 10 Pcs 5.5mm x 2.1mm DC Power Cable Female Connector Plug for CCTV Camera (Electronics)
A must have for connecting to the male jacks that are matched with these ..the ability to quickly join cables without soldering AND have the flexibility to alter polarity and /or cables is a great bonus..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 10 Pcs 5.5mm x 2.1mm DC Power Cable Female Connector Plug for CCTV Camera (Electronics)
Very easy to use just connect the two wires to the led strip, it will save you a lot of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid quality items, easy to work with., 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 10 Pcs 5.5mm x 2.1mm DC Power Cable Female Connector Plug for CCTV Camera (Electronics)
Bought to create connections for LED lighting strips to the power supply. Easy to use terminals and solid build quality make these easy to work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the business, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 10 Pcs 5.5mm x 2.1mm DC Power Cable Female Connector Plug for CCTV Camera (Electronics)
I had to cut the power cable for my camera and used this connector to replace the fitting, works great and my camera is restored, used an outdoor box to house it as it would protect it from wind and rain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy answer, 23 Nov 2013
This review is from: BW® 10 Pcs 5.5mm x 2.1mm DC Power Cable Female Connector Plug for CCTV Camera (Electronics)
I both male and female versions of these for use with a 12v 5M reel of blue LED Strip Lighting to go under kitchen units. They are great, really simple to use and a good connection, no soldering, no splicing all you need is a small screwdriver, they are great value and I have ordered more for my next project
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple solution when running cables, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 10 Pcs 5.5mm x 2.1mm DC Power Cable Female Connector Plug for CCTV Camera (Electronics)
Brought these to enable CCTV cables to be run in without having to drill huge holes in walls etc. - just run in a suitable cable and connect these to the end ensuring you waterproof any externally fitted ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad quality, does what it is designed to do., 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 10 Pcs 5.5mm x 2.1mm DC Power Cable Female Connector Plug for CCTV Camera (Electronics)
Product sent from China, arrived quickly and not bad quality. Does the job it is designed to do. Connecting power to the camera via cat5e cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Female connectors, 4 Oct 2013
This review is from: BW® 10 Pcs 5.5mm x 2.1mm DC Power Cable Female Connector Plug for CCTV Camera (Electronics)
The female connectors are easy to use built quality is good compared to other types that I have seen. The make connectors are a snug fit. They are easy to waterproof for outdoor use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews