Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CHEEKY SHENANIGANS
Maverick attorneys Franklin and Bash are unexpectedly employed by wily Stanton Infeld to liven up his firm - if that means annoying his staid nephew Damien, so much the better. Cue for ten fun-filled episodes of mainly lightweight cases and courtroom stunts.

Glossy and frothy, its cast mainly comprising pretty people - plus Malcolm McDowell to add a touch of...
Published on 2 Sep 2012 by Mr. D. L. Rees

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete load of rubbish
I recognize this is meant to be "tongue on cheek" humour but I found this to be irritatingly bad with poor story lines, poor jokes and poor acting.
Published 8 months ago by Denise Gallagher


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CHEEKY SHENANIGANS, 2 Sep 2012
By 
Mr. D. L. Rees "LEE DAVID" (DORSET) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin & Bash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Maverick attorneys Franklin and Bash are unexpectedly employed by wily Stanton Infeld to liven up his firm - if that means annoying his staid nephew Damien, so much the better. Cue for ten fun-filled episodes of mainly lightweight cases and courtroom stunts.

Glossy and frothy, its cast mainly comprising pretty people - plus Malcolm McDowell to add a touch of substance. Breckin Meyer and Mark-Paul Gosselaar's evident chemistry helps all to go with a zing. Also enjoyable is their weird colleague Pindar - a computer genius with a mass of phobias which largely confine him to their ground floor apartment. What an apartment it is too - awesomely spacious and with a hot tub, this in constant use as lavish parties are a speciality.

Whilst not in the same league as "Ally McBeal", "Boston Legal", etc., this is great escapism for those wishing simply to sit back and relax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazeballs, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin & Bash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
The characters are cool, funny and charming

They put a brand new spin on lawyers

2 different characters but you will love them both
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Worth A Bash, 16 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin & Bash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
All in all a great show. Based on two Lawyers who love to take weird and exciting cases. Great cast and very well written. I can't believe i'd never heard of it and i'm glad i took the risk after reading the reviews. WATCH IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A light-hearted series definitely not for the legaly minded, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin & Bash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I saw a review of a programme in a tv review unfortunately I don't have sky tv., so when I was able to buy the dvd as I also like Malcolm McDowell in The Mentallist, I jumped at the chance, and I must say I have not been disappointed. The humour is great, and their total irreverance for formal courtroom behaviour would surely have them thrown out in any normal court, but they have you believing them and accepting them. All I can say is roll on series 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Light Hearted Legal, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin & Bash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Not the over serious type show. Like the Characters and the chemistry certainly works. Bought this not having seen an episode and found it to be money well invested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious and fun to watch, 28 Dec 2012
By 
Uenna (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin & Bash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Having never heard of this programme, I took a chance on this DVD because I am an avid fan of Mark-Paul Gosselaar, the funny and mischievous hero of the Saved by the bell series, Zack Morris. I am glad to say this series is hilarious and did not disappoint. I love legal dramas and when you add hilarious comedy to interesting legal cases then what you get is Franklin and Bash. The storylines are fresh, crisp and funny, but at the same time conveys some meaningful life lessons. A very good series, I am looking forward to viewing the next season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Courtroom Capers, 11 Nov 2011
By 
Beanie Luck (Cotswolds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Franklin & Bash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I agree with Louise Louise, this is a fantastic little show, not sure if it was ever shown on british tv, i stream mine from america so never sure of what is shown here or not.

The chemistry between mark and breckin is fantastic and you can genuinely tell that they are having fun in their roles as it comes through on screen.

Different stories every week, lots of humour, will make you laugh out loud , i know it did me every week.

Malcolm Mcdowell plays their boss and is a very deadpan character, you will enjoy his dry wit.

There are 10 episodes in this season and at such a bargain, why not give it a shot !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Give This A Franklin & Bash!, 8 Nov 2011
This review is from: Franklin & Bash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of the funniest shows I've seen on TV in a while! If you're looking for a serious courtroom show, then go elsewhere. If you're looking for escapism, laughs and some eye candy, then Franklin & Bash has this in spades...

Mark Paul Gosselaar ("Saved by the Bell" - I have resumed my teenage crush for Zach!) and Breckin Meyer star in this, with great on screen chemistry, making the show a pleasure to watch. Looking forward to this releasing on DVD!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Aug 2013
By 
J. Calvert (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin & Bash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Franklin and Bash is a brilliant TV series it has everything you could want, its fun, it is tense but my main point is the stories are not hard to understand so after a day at work you can sit down and just chill and watch it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and Inventive., 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin & Bash - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This programme is a little known gem of a show with 2 brilliant central performances. Great wisecracking camaraderie between the 2 central leads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Franklin & Bash - Season 1 [DVD]
Franklin & Bash - Season 1 [DVD] by Breckin Meyer (DVD - 2011)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews