Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD HAT
I like this. Quality looks good and the hat is roomy enough to be pulled down over the ears. Some other reviewers have commented on the sizing of this item. I take, in Olde English, a 7 1/4" in hats; the L/XL size is a good fit for me - not tight enough to leave a mark on the forehead, but tight enough to stay on in a wintery Alpine wind. Arrived the day before the...
Published 1 month ago by N MURPHY

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Had a Berghaus beanie which I lost , but this one not up to the same quality, iv'e got quiet a large bounce, so went for the L to XL but
this is to big for me. So a bit disappointed.
Published 2 days ago by D. J. Booker


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD HAT, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this. Quality looks good and the hat is roomy enough to be pulled down over the ears. Some other reviewers have commented on the sizing of this item. I take, in Olde English, a 7 1/4" in hats; the L/XL size is a good fit for me - not tight enough to leave a mark on the forehead, but tight enough to stay on in a wintery Alpine wind. Arrived the day before the delivery estimate. Field-tested at St Anton in temps between 0 and -5C, the hat kept my less-than-well-thatched head nicely warm. It will do the job on skiing trips but is probably not suitable for polar explorations. P.S. Amazon: the size guide attached to this web-page is not relevant for hat purchases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good hat, slow delivery from Amazon!, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a nice light-weight fleece beanie hat. I've got a medium/large head but following the comments on here I went for the small/medium size which is a good snug fit. It's good for running in, I've even worn it under my cycle helmet. My only concern is that with the hat pulled right down my ear lobes are still exposed which could be an issue in extreme cold / wind conditions. To behonest though, I've got more sustantial hats I'd wear if it was really frost-nip cold.
One last thing Amazon need to pull their socks up on delivery. Ordered on Sunday not delivered until the following Monday stretching the Supersaver 3-5 days window a bit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantasic, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as become my favorate cold weather hat ,can easerly fit in pocket if you get walm ,small medium good fit for my big head!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warm, 26 Feb. 2014
By 
Donald G. Duffie "duff" (Brandon U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent buy keeps your head nice and warm not very water proof but lovely and warm as only Berghaus can be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great hat, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My partner loves this hat. We had tried on a size large and it was very baggy so I brought a s/m and it fits perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus beanie, 19 Dec. 2013
By 
Robert Strickland (Glasgow Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great little hat , handy pocket item , nice and warm, recommended to all. Usual Berghaus quality, top rated hat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product., 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I buy a new one of these every couple of years. They're perfect, excellent quality, warm, and spot on for those cold winter walks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great and warm, 7 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered the small/medium as I'm usually a medium but the small did not fit my head so I had to re order another in the large size, other than that little problem the quality is super and it will keep you very warm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great hat, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Comfortable and exremly durable, mine has been washed several times, been soaked several times and is still as comfortable as when i purchased it, great fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 27 Jan. 2015
By 
D. J. Booker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had a Berghaus beanie which I lost , but this one not up to the same quality, iv'e got quiet a large bounce, so went for the L to XL but
this is to big for me. So a bit disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Berghaus Spectrum Men's Beanie
£6.59 - £13.84
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews