Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket
This is a great basic waterproof for walking and hiking. I thought it might be too light, i.e. a "shell" jacket, but that's not the case and it is ideal for coastal walks in winter with a heavy fleece under or in summer with a light base layer. I find the velcro on the pockets a bit annoying but at least I'm not likely to loose anything, although the zip alone is ample...
Published on 28 Jan 2012 by Bootlover

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hood a let down
I tried this jacket on and it was between this one and North Face Resolve jacket.

The Calisto was my perferred choice but is let down by the hood which didn't cover all of my head.
Published on 26 July 2011 by mjc


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Terrible hood, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok, this jacket is good in that it's definitely waterproof and I like the way it comes down a bit over the bum BUT the hood is awful! It's way too small, barely comes over your head and offers hardly any protection from the wind/rain. Also, it is slightly small fitting on the torso (while very roomy on the arms), I ordered a size up so I could fit a fleece on underneath and not feel too snug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 15 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The jacket is waterproof and windproof and is pretty warm even without a fleece underneath, while remaining breathable The head piece fits well too and the adjustable straps ensure it stays in place. I bought a size 10, which is what I normally get, and it was a wonderful fit, figure-hugging and still leaving just enough room for a fleece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CATGMUMOFTHREE, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
LOVELY JACKET, WELL SIZED PLENTY OF ROOM FOR JUMPER UNDERNEATH. NICE TOUCH THAT SCOOPED AT REAR TO COVER BUM/BACK! V PLEASED AND ARRIVED V PROMPTLY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old waterproof past its best!, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The waterproof that this replaced was also a Berghaus and other manufacturers kit did not seem any better. The previous one was pink - very visible in dull conditions and very durable but difficult to clean hence the black one this time. Why Amazon? Less than 2/3rds of any other online price and delivered within 48 hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Item returned, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it was 4 ins smaller than the Berghaus jackert I have, which is the same style, size, and make! It was returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Amethyst is actually a bright purple, 14 Sep 2011
the jacket is fine, good quality and fits well. However, I just wanted to point out that the Amethyst looks like a dark purple in the picture, its actually really bright purple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PRICE FABULOUS COLOUR, 19 Oct 2011
GREAT WATERPROOF JACKET AND A GOOD PRICE ,TRUE TO SIZE ,THE AMETHYST IS A LOVELY COLOUR, ONLY NEGATIVES ARE ITS NOT AS WINDPROOF AS I WOULD HAVE LIKED SO YOU DO NEED A FLEECE TO KEEP WARM AND THE HOOD IS VERY SMALL THERE IS NO PEAK THAT YOU CAN PULL DOWN OVER YOUR EYES WHEN ITS WINDY AND RAINING, BUT I SUPPOSE IF IT HAD ALL THAT I WOULD BE PAYING MORE .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berhhaus pink jacket, 1 Jun 2010
By 
Ms. J. Summerskill (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very quick delivery on a fab product! Made up with it and had lots of people asking where I got it from and amazed at how cheap it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job..., 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy with this jacket. Brought for dog walking and has a long enough body which is nicely fitted, long sleeves as opposed to often being two short, and two external zipped pockets. Found the size 12 way too big so opted for the 10 and it's ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what i need for the English summer working outside, ordered the size 14 and am happy i will be able to put a fleece under in the winter. Little bit larger in size than a normal 14 would be but very comfy and waterproof. Fast delivery no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Berghaus Calisto Shell Women's Jacket - Shadowed Navy/Shadowed Navy, Size 8
£66.90
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews