Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket
This is a great basic waterproof for walking and hiking. I thought it might be too light, i.e. a "shell" jacket, but that's not the case and it is ideal for coastal walks in winter with a heavy fleece under or in summer with a light base layer. I find the velcro on the pockets a bit annoying but at least I'm not likely to loose anything, although the zip alone is ample...
Published on 28 Jan 2012 by Bootlover

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hood a let down
I tried this jacket on and it was between this one and North Face Resolve jacket.

The Calisto was my perferred choice but is let down by the hood which didn't cover all of my head.
Published on 26 July 2011 by mjc


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket, 28 Jan 2012
This is a great basic waterproof for walking and hiking. I thought it might be too light, i.e. a "shell" jacket, but that's not the case and it is ideal for coastal walks in winter with a heavy fleece under or in summer with a light base layer. I find the velcro on the pockets a bit annoying but at least I'm not likely to loose anything, although the zip alone is ample. The size is good, I take a 12 normally and this is plenty big enough for a thicker layer underneath. The design also allows for a good range of movement making it very comfortable. Some have commented on the hood but I find it's big enough to keep me dry and stows away in the collar easily. All in all a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus calisto jacket, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This jacket is one of best buys this year. It's a great fit and very comfortable. It has been well tested in the British summer weather. Is definitely waterproof and wind proof. It is perfect for keeping in your bag as it wraps up quite small and as it is so light you don't know you are carrying it. Thanks Berghaus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy bunny!, 8 Sep 2010
By 
Mrs. Jill Jennings (ROTHERHAM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
fantastic jacket, fantastic value, had loads of comments from friends! I found that the jacket is perfectly sized, no need to order a size up and i could even fit my berghaus fleece jacket underneath and felt comfortable! very very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus jacket, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband bought me the jacket as a Christmas present. He raves about berghaus products. The quality is excellent, the price was very good and the service could not be faulted. The only 'problem' was that the velcro on the sleeves was too shirt so I could not tighten the sleeves enough for my comfort. Thanks to a friend in the tailoring world she added more velcro and now I am set to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hood a let down, 26 July 2011
I tried this jacket on and it was between this one and North Face Resolve jacket.

The Calisto was my perferred choice but is let down by the hood which didn't cover all of my head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, stylish, light-weight waterproof, 19 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this great stylish, light-weight water proof. I especially like the way Berghaus fits under the arms and around the shoulders with no tightness or pulling. It is surpisingly warm for such a light-weight jacket. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars comes up small, 28 Jan 2010
lovely jacket but had to return as they come up small and could not fit fleece underneath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket at a great price, 11 Oct 2013
By 
A. E. Ritchie - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great quality jacket. I'm really pleased with it. Because of all the comments about the hood I unrolled it straight away....perfect fit and still roomy enough for me....granted I am petite and don't have the largest of heads...lol.

Fits well, although I did buy a size up as I needed it for the chest size and so that it goes over fleeces and other jackets. The only thing with that is that the sleeves are too long but being petite I'm used to that.

Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus Womens Calisto, 20 Dec 2010
Good sizing, allows wearing of base layer and fleece. Easily spotted in the snow. However, too many vicious velcro fasteners are annoying and lack of pockets is disadvantageous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A useful jacket, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When it arrives was a little disappointed as it was to replace one I bought last year and really loved. Could not get an identical one so chose this as I wanted to stick to Berghaus as the hood fits so snuggly unlike most other makes which are far too big. My only criticism
is that it's not very cosy for the winter months, though it is wind and waterproof. Size generous so plentt of room for a thick sweater inside. Overall a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews