Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket
This is a great basic waterproof for walking and hiking. I thought it might be too light, i.e. a "shell" jacket, but that's not the case and it is ideal for coastal walks in winter with a heavy fleece under or in summer with a light base layer. I find the velcro on the pockets a bit annoying but at least I'm not likely to loose anything, although the zip alone is ample...
Published on 28 Jan 2012 by Bootlover

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus Womens Calisto
Good sizing, allows wearing of base layer and fleece. Easily spotted in the snow. However, too many vicious velcro fasteners are annoying and lack of pockets is disadvantageous.
Published on 20 Dec 2010 by Mudhopper2


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket, 28 Jan 2012
This is a great basic waterproof for walking and hiking. I thought it might be too light, i.e. a "shell" jacket, but that's not the case and it is ideal for coastal walks in winter with a heavy fleece under or in summer with a light base layer. I find the velcro on the pockets a bit annoying but at least I'm not likely to loose anything, although the zip alone is ample. The size is good, I take a 12 normally and this is plenty big enough for a thicker layer underneath. The design also allows for a good range of movement making it very comfortable. Some have commented on the hood but I find it's big enough to keep me dry and stows away in the collar easily. All in all a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus calisto jacket, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This jacket is one of best buys this year. It's a great fit and very comfortable. It has been well tested in the British summer weather. Is definitely waterproof and wind proof. It is perfect for keeping in your bag as it wraps up quite small and as it is so light you don't know you are carrying it. Thanks Berghaus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy bunny!, 8 Sep 2010
By 
Mrs. Jill Jennings (ROTHERHAM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
fantastic jacket, fantastic value, had loads of comments from friends! I found that the jacket is perfectly sized, no need to order a size up and i could even fit my berghaus fleece jacket underneath and felt comfortable! very very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus Womens Calisto, 20 Dec 2010
Good sizing, allows wearing of base layer and fleece. Easily spotted in the snow. However, too many vicious velcro fasteners are annoying and lack of pockets is disadvantageous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PRICE FABULOUS COLOUR, 19 Oct 2011
GREAT WATERPROOF JACKET AND A GOOD PRICE ,TRUE TO SIZE ,THE AMETHYST IS A LOVELY COLOUR, ONLY NEGATIVES ARE ITS NOT AS WINDPROOF AS I WOULD HAVE LIKED SO YOU DO NEED A FLEECE TO KEEP WARM AND THE HOOD IS VERY SMALL THERE IS NO PEAK THAT YOU CAN PULL DOWN OVER YOUR EYES WHEN ITS WINDY AND RAINING, BUT I SUPPOSE IF IT HAD ALL THAT I WOULD BE PAYING MORE .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hood a let down, 26 July 2011
I tried this jacket on and it was between this one and North Face Resolve jacket.

The Calisto was my perferred choice but is let down by the hood which didn't cover all of my head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus jacket, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband bought me the jacket as a Christmas present. He raves about berghaus products. The quality is excellent, the price was very good and the service could not be faulted. The only 'problem' was that the velcro on the sleeves was too shirt so I could not tighten the sleeves enough for my comfort. Thanks to a friend in the tailoring world she added more velcro and now I am set to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars comes up small, 28 Jan 2010
lovely jacket but had to return as they come up small and could not fit fleece underneath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, stylish, light-weight waterproof, 19 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this great stylish, light-weight water proof. I especially like the way Berghaus fits under the arms and around the shoulders with no tightness or pulling. It is surpisingly warm for such a light-weight jacket. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Item returned, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it was 4 ins smaller than the Berghaus jackert I have, which is the same style, size, and make! It was returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0fe821c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews