Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A handy guide for the Canon 1100D camera
This book dscribes all of the Canon 1100D's controls and functions in a clear and very readable way together with explanations of what they do how to use them. Good colour illustrations abound, showing what you can achieve with the different settings and effects, and there is plenty of 'how to do it' advice as well as ideas on improving your photographic skills in using...
Published on 27 Nov 2011 by George King

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Explains some features better than others.
Published 4 months ago by Noel


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A handy guide for the Canon 1100D camera, 27 Nov 2011
By 
George King - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book dscribes all of the Canon 1100D's controls and functions in a clear and very readable way together with explanations of what they do how to use them. Good colour illustrations abound, showing what you can achieve with the different settings and effects, and there is plenty of 'how to do it' advice as well as ideas on improving your photographic skills in using the camera's extensive capabilities. As a "Field Guide" it may be a bit big for your jacket pocket, but should easily go in the bag, and you would only realise that its an American publication when you see 'color' rather than 'colour' - which matters not at all for this well written book. I'm glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon Eos Rebel T3/1100D guide, 6 Feb 2012
By 
A. Milsted (Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is well worth its money and gives lots of detailed instructions and diagrams on the use of the above cameras a handy reference book to look back on again and again when you want to try something new or have problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon should give this away with the camera, 15 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
LOve this book as it comes with a free colour guide. Anyone that remembers the Kodak colour separation guide? well they cost more than this book now. Also useful links to videos showing you how to get the most out of your photography. Well written and easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book!!!, 17 Jan 2012
When I bougth the camera, I decided to buy this book! It's amaizing! Very helpful for beginner photographer! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class step by step, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I reluctantly bought this book. I always think I can get the best by doing it myself. Finally I have decided that my photos leave a lot to be desired. This book really takes a novice from nothing to quiet proficiency. It amazed me how they get so much packed into the camera - a lot of it hidden from view.
Apart from the map of the camera's workings she also explains quite straight forwardly exactly what you need to do to take a good photograph - mechanically that is. ISO, shutter speed etc.
It's a bit bulky to cart out with you but big enough so that you aren't squinting trying to read it. Well worth it if you want to get the most out of the camera and you aren't too well up on photography. She assumes nothing!

Update. After the first chapter it may be wise to read Chapter 9 as she explains the four conditions needed to get a good photo and how this relates to the Eos 1100D. It's mainly about the setting which is halfway between automatic and total manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent starter for beginners, 10 May 2012
By 
Ron E (West Coast Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is excellent for the beginner (as I am). It explains all the basics in easy and understandable language. Has lots of tips. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS Rebel T3/1100D, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I find that this is a great book lots of great tips and it is easy to read and not to full of technical jargon

All in all I think it is great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book., 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is so well constructed and clearly was well thought out. Precise information and detailed explanations with comparative colour photographs of the same photos taken with different settings. The author clearly knows her subject well and, apart from explaining the intricate details of the 1100d camera, she also explains the fundamentals of photography in simple layman's terms that make understanding the fundamentals of photography so easy to understand. This book is invaluable to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a "budding" photographer, 17 May 2013
By 
Anna (England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if you are serious about photography, then i am sure there are much better books out there. however, this guide is quite useful to keep it handy when in doubt about a function or a setting on the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars d denton, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this digital feild guide has been most helpfull it deals with just the 1100d and not every camera that canon make there is a lot of helpfull advice but the auther is using top of the range lens which most people wouuld not be able to afford. however i am finding the the advice given most helpfull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews