Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's supposed to
I have a USB 3.0 card in one of my PCs and USB 3.0 built into another. The problem with both is that the ports are at the rear of the machine.

I bought several of these extension cables to plug in at the rear and bring forward over the top of the PC and allow me to plug in my USB 3.0 devices without floundering around at the back.

The cables work...
Published on 5 May 2012 by Fatboy skibum

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loose fit.
This cable is working fine, but I was/am a wee bit concerned that the female connector is not as tight a fit as i would like. Just feels a bit slack and the joining cable can be pulled out with not very much force. Would not recommend this in an application where the cables are being moved around a lot. But probably fine (time will tell) in a static situation.I have it...
Published 14 months ago by notthedoctor


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loose fit., 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Extension Cable Male to Female 1.5M Blue (Electronics)
This cable is working fine, but I was/am a wee bit concerned that the female connector is not as tight a fit as i would like. Just feels a bit slack and the joining cable can be pulled out with not very much force. Would not recommend this in an application where the cables are being moved around a lot. But probably fine (time will tell) in a static situation.I have it used as an extension from my laptop to a USB3 back up drive. Good price and looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's supposed to, 5 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Extension Cable Male to Female 1.5M Blue (Electronics)
I have a USB 3.0 card in one of my PCs and USB 3.0 built into another. The problem with both is that the ports are at the rear of the machine.

I bought several of these extension cables to plug in at the rear and bring forward over the top of the PC and allow me to plug in my USB 3.0 devices without floundering around at the back.

The cables work well with no connectivity issues.

So it does what it's supposed to and does it well.

Five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Extension Cable Male to Female 1.5M Blue (Electronics)
The extension usb cable was just what I needed for my wireless connection to the internet to improve the broadband signal strength from my Belkin wireless transeiver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Extension Cable Male to Female 1.5M Blue (Electronics)
This cable is used to connect to a Seagate STB2000 2TB expansion disk. There is no signal /dat loss and the unit works fine with this cable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars _ Transfer speed is great on USB 3.0 extension cable / + Photos _, 24 Feb 2013
By 
_ 1 _ (U.S.A. & SWEDEN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Extension Cable Male to Female 1.5M Blue (Electronics)
Works great! I received speeds of 88-92 MB/second on transfers of 3GB files while connected from my PC to a 1TB Seagate GoFlex USB 3.0 (usb powered) portable drive. These cables were attached to my PC's USB 3.0 ports.

It took between 30 & 35 seconds to transfer a 3GB file using this method. I tested this with 10 different files of similar size and always with the same results.

This review is in regards to this specific product: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B005CA5NI2
TRIXES USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Extension Cable Male to Female 1.5M Blue

My tested speeds: 88-92 MB/second
3GB file took 30-35 seconds to transfer

I've also uploaded a few pictures into the gallery section:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/customer-media/product-gallery/B005CA5NI2/ref=cm_ciu_pdp_images_0?ie=UTF8&index=0&isremote=0
&
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/customer-media/product-gallery/B005CA5NI2/ref=cm_ciu_pdp_images_1?ie=UTF8&index=1&isremote=0

Hope this helps : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USB 3.0 Extension cable, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Extension Cable Male to Female 1.5M Blue (Electronics)
This is an excellent quality USB 3.0 extension cable. The cable is a little thicker than CAT5 cable and feels durable and not flimsy at all. The total length is 1.5m which is just about right for my needs. Not sure why others have reported issues using this cable with USB 3.0 devices. It works perfectly. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Extension Cable Male to Female 1.5M Blue (Electronics)
Instead of aiding tranfer speed, this only suceeds in slowing it down, very useless and too long. Plus the quality
of the cable feels very cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did not perform normally with a USB3 drive., 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Extension Cable Male to Female 1.5M Blue (Electronics)
When connected to a Freecom 1TB hard drive, the software crashed during installation. The problem was solved using a shorter cable. This 1.5m cable worked fine as a USB2 extension cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Extension Cable Male to Female 1.5M Blue (Electronics)
value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to like?, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Extension Cable Male to Female 1.5M Blue (Electronics)
Products does what it should - bought with Seagate 2TB HD to back up documents. Good value, don't hesitate. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews