Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£9.75

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2011
This is a great starting point for anyone wanting an insider's knowledge to the inside of plants. Explanations are clear and supplemented with appropriate illustrations. If you read this, you'll be well on your way to having a lifelong understanding of plants
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
In common with other 'dummies' books I have read this is not for dummies. I am only part way into the book but the information comes thick and fast, saturated with long technical words and going into far too much detail. It's as if the writer expects you to come out the other end as a fully fledged botanist. I am sure I will learn a lot in the end but at the moment I am struggling. On the up side other botany books are so expensive this appears to be the only affordable option so keep it up John Wiley and Sons, you can't please 'em all but how else can we impoverished dummies access technical information in one simple package.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
Wow 😲 what a book 📚 I'm studying my Rhs level 2 and massively struggling, this book is helping so much I can't thank you enough. It really does explain things beautifully and excellent diagrams too. Thankyou so much xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
Fantastic introduction to the subject of botany. You can learn a lot from this book and it is well worth reading. This book is great for those who are formally studying plants and for those who just want to learn for fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
We were recommended to buy this for the RHS level 2 Horticulture course I did: this is very clear, unfussy, easy to understand, with all sorts of useful exam revision techniques.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Great book for the RHS Level 3 course or beyond. Good illustrations. Certainly not for Dummies or beginners though!
Mary, Manea School of Gardening
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
I love this book easy to read simple way of teaching you all the nanmes of each part of the plant, would recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Complete way of never fail in Botany, and to enthusiast others for this lovely subject who is with us every day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
Great for brushing up for my RHS Level 3 exam - the science is in bite size chunks easy to understand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
Very easy to use and helps make complicated subjects clearer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)