Customer Reviews


195 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (67)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


86 of 89 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for travel
The bag is perfect for Ryanair/EasyJet travel. When the handle is folded, it's exactly 55 cm from top to bottom. The wheels look sturdy, the handle length is ideal for my height (175 cm) and it can be carried as a backpack. The best feature are the straps that can be tightened to "shrink" the bag, if you don't have enough stuff to fill up the impressive 44L. Great...
Published on 28 July 2011 by Temur

versus
101 of 104 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very good but still needs improvements
This trolley backpack is very lightweight, fits the Ryanair cabin dimensions and is reasonably priced. The only downside is that the zipped inner lining does not cover the zipped pocket at the top of the backpack where the telescopic pull handle comes out. This means that when the backpack is being used as a trolley, the contents of the backpack could get wet if it...
Published on 23 Aug 2011 by Michael


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ryanair problem?, 22 Nov 2011
This review is from: Cabin Max Flight Approved Lightweight Carry on Trolley Backpack Bag (Luggage)
I bought this because the maximum size was just within Ryanair's hand-luggage limits. When I measured it including the wheels it was actually 1.5 cms over the limit. I would also warn Ryanair users not to put much in the outer pockets. I was not checked at the airport but I tried putting the bag into their size-checker. It just went in because it bent a bit.
Everything else about the case is excellent apart from the small gap when using the handle which can let rain in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cabin Max Does The jOB, 30 Sep 2011
This review is from: Cabin Max Flight Approved Lightweight Carry on Trolley Backpack Bag (Luggage)
I purchased this item to take a holiday at the begining of September. I had been meaning to buy a larger bag for ages as my trusty old flight bag was too small for all my stuff. The Cabin Max is ideal for people who like to travel light and only take hand luggage on the aircraft. It has a number of zipped compartments and it's main area offers ample space to pack trousers and shirts. Rolling your clothes will result in less creases and makes it easier to pack. Even fully loaded, the Cabin Max overall dimensions are within the allowed on-board luggage size for most of the major airlines. The extenable handle and wheels make it effortless to move around. It appears to be well made and on it's first outing, I have been pleased I made the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect product, 26 Aug 2011
This review is from: Cabin Max Flight Approved Lightweight Carry on Trolley Backpack Bag (Luggage)
Perfect bag. Very usable both trolley and backback too. Highly recommeded. OK size for RyanAir and WizzAir. Now 55cm tall, not more, as previous model was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great cabin sized bag, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cabin Max Flight Approved Lightweight Carry on Trolley Backpack Bag (Luggage)
this is a product which does exactly what it says on the tin
very light and when full still fits in Easyjet cabin baggage regulations
wheels are good quality material is tough, good quality zips will shortly be buying another so no more hold baggage charges!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cabin bag, 28 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cabin Max Flight Approved Lightweight Carry on Trolley Backpack Bag (Luggage)
This bag is just as described on the web site and I have just field tested it on flights to and from Belfast for Christmas. The tightening straps allowed me to cram a lot of extra stuff in for the return journey - all those Christmas present socks!
The two less impressive points are the open hole left at the top when the pull handle is employed - it was raining when we arrived in Belfast and some items got wet - and the end from which the wheels protrude was warped when it was delivered to me. There was too little time for me to send it back for replacement so I used it as it is. Despite my best efforts it is still not straight and though this is not a major problem it does spoil my impression of the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Value for Money - Yes. Quality-for-Money- No, 4 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cabin Max Flight Approved Lightweight Carry on Trolley Backpack Bag (Luggage)
It is what it says on the label.. however, don't bank on getting a Samsonite quality bag.. this one is fit-for-purpose and gets the job done..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Promising but Undependable, 27 Oct 2011
By 
KJB (Colorado & Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cabin Max Flight Approved Lightweight Carry on Trolley Backpack Bag (Luggage)
This bag holds more than one might expect. The cinching belts on the sides help tighten everything down nicely. The bottom was warped when received and I flatten it out by using a wrap-around belt running horizontally. However, on my first multi-leg trip, the external pocket's zipper came off leaving the pocket insecure (despite being a pocket I regularly use). The loss of the zipper is the only serious issue here, but it is an important one for me. Otherwise, it is a promising bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Sep 2011
This review is from: Cabin Max Flight Approved Lightweight Carry on Trolley Backpack Bag (Luggage)
New Size of Bag.. Perfect Fit particularly in BA cages. As others have said you need to be careful about over packing and bulging at the front but other than that excellent. Slight rough finish on the handle, but a bit of adjustment and all fine. Looking to see if a bit of curtain wire, will hold the sides in a more ridged frame without too much weight penalty, gives a bit more structure to packing the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Ryanair Cabin Baggage, 18 Sep 2011
This review is from: Cabin Max Flight Approved Lightweight Carry on Trolley Backpack Bag (Luggage)
These bags are great for flying with Ryanair and just taking the 10kg hand allowance. You can get loads of stuff in them. However don't put too many bulky items in the front zip areas or the bag won't fit in the Ryanair measuring thingy. I had a hairdryer and some mini straighteners in there and had to stuff them in my (large) coat pockets in the end. Only other thing - there are 2 velcro patches on the back of the panel that opens up to let the back straps out - which are presumably to keep this panel in place when the straps are being used. On our bags there was no opposite velcro for these to stick to. A manufacturing fault I think, but I didn't have time to send the bag back before flying. This wasn't a big deal though because mostly we just used the extending handle and wheels or the handle on the top for lifting. I would recommend these bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this bag !, 10 Oct 2011
This review is from: Cabin Max Flight Approved Lightweight Carry on Trolley Backpack Bag (Luggage)
This bag does exactly what it claims;was packed to the brim with enough clothes to let me change couple of times a day for over a week(day and night)4 pairs of shoes,makeup,hair dryer,jewellery,3 books,beach stuff,handbag and various other female paraphenalia!Lots of handy zips and pockets to keep things apart.So much better than checking in your bag,no hanging about and no lost luggage.Straight off the plane and you're on your way.Like the wheels as had a bit of a hike the other end plus the bag is pretty robust,literally wheeled on bumpy road,carried it on boats,a crowded bus(where it ended up at the bottom of a load of everyone else's luggage!)Flew Easyjet and nobody asked to weigh, measure or anything.Will use again with complete confidence that it fits within size restrictions.You've probably gathered by now I love this bag (I got the purple wheeled version).Last thing,it's cheap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews