Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight tripod at alightweight price
A lightweight tripod at a lightweight price.

I purchased this tripod as I was looking for something light and portable for occasional use. Wasn't expecting to much for the 15.31 but was pleasantly surprised at the quality and features. Certainly is light and portable.

Quite stable when fully extended, I liked the quick release device to attach a...
Published on 21 Feb 2012 by A. D. Legg

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Featherweight price...
...lightweight tripod.

I noticed the ridiculously low price and bought this to see if I could use it or put it aside for the day one of my grandchildren might take up photography, but actually found a use for it with my Olympus OM-D, which is quite light. It does a great job with that camera, but is not up to a full-size DSLR, nor one of the larger Super-Zoom...
Published 4 months ago by X


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Low weight high value tripod, 24 Feb 2012
This review is from: Kitvision Medium Camera Tripod - Silver / Black (Accessory)
This is the first tripod that I have owned, and it does exactly what I wanted it to do. It allows me to make best use of the optical and digital zoom potential of my mid range camera. Previously longer range pictures were compromised by camera shake, despite my best efforts. This is a lightweight unit, which even with camera attached I can easily move around quickly with one hand holding the camera. It is easy to set up, and to attach the camera. It then pans and tilts as required. Very functional, and I shall certainly be taking it with me to Thruxton next month to get some good pictures of motorbike racing. It comes with it's own carry case, and won't be a chore to carry around with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight tripod at alightweight price, 21 Feb 2012
By 
This review is from: Kitvision Medium Camera Tripod - Silver / Black (Accessory)
A lightweight tripod at a lightweight price.

I purchased this tripod as I was looking for something light and portable for occasional use. Wasn't expecting to much for the 15.31 but was pleasantly surprised at the quality and features. Certainly is light and portable.

Quite stable when fully extended, I liked the quick release device to attach a camera, spirit level (worth a fiver on it's own) and the ability to tilt the head to portrait format, very easy to adjust the legs to get it level even on unlevelled ground.

Quick and easy to set up and pack away in its own carry case.
Might struggle with a heavier DLSR and large lens, but for compact camera, camcorder or bridge camera will certainly help take better images than hand held. I would always recommend buying a remote or cable release when using any tripod to eliminate camera shake.

In my opinion a good purchase for its intended use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Featherweight price..., 4 May 2014
By 
X (S.E. England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitvision Medium Camera Tripod - Silver / Black (Accessory)
...lightweight tripod.

I noticed the ridiculously low price and bought this to see if I could use it or put it aside for the day one of my grandchildren might take up photography, but actually found a use for it with my Olympus OM-D, which is quite light. It does a great job with that camera, but is not up to a full-size DSLR, nor one of the larger Super-Zoom cameras.

Excellent lightweight, light-use tripod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars dont, 24 Nov 2013
By 
James Green III (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitvision Medium Camera Tripod - Silver / Black (Accessory)
Buy a more sturdy one. This is not a good tripod for any dslr. This product is dangerous for your dslr.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value For Money, 21 Feb 2013
By 
Christopher Page "Snowlock Dark" (Brockworth Glos UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitvision Medium Camera Tripod - Silver / Black (Accessory)
Perfect fit for my Canon Rebel T3/1100,with carrying case.Brilliant price as well.

If you are looking for cheap but well built and portable tripod,go no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tripod, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. R. Sargent "Rosemary" (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitvision Medium Camera Tripod - Silver / Black (Accessory)
Arrived quickly and safely. Item as described in advert. The tripod is extremely lightweight and is in its own bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fit for purpose, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitvision Medium Camera Tripod - Silver / Black (Accessory)
i only use it now and then when shooting sunrises/sets etc and its ok. i am now trying out a monopod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews