Customer Reviews


120 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (52)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
This was actually much better quality than I thought.
The shelves mean i only need to hang t-shirts and shirts on the rail which saves so much space
Its easy enough to put together, not too difficult and the fact that theres no tools involved makes it easier.
Its really a good sturdy wardrobe when put together.
I only bought this as a cheap temporary...
Published 14 months ago by Kelly White

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed
On spending an hour putting it together I then proceeded to hang clothes on it, it couldn't take the weight and fell apart
Published 3 months ago by Alyson


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Double Canvas effect Wardrobe Clothes Rail Storage in Black
This was actually much better quality than I thought.
The shelves mean i only need to hang t-shirts and shirts on the rail which saves so much space
Its easy enough to put together, not too difficult and the fact that theres no tools involved makes it easier.
Its really a good sturdy wardrobe when put together.
I only bought this as a cheap temporary measure but its proven so good i'm not going to bother spending money on an expensive "proper" one. Also as it looks nice and not cheap as i thought it would i will also be buying another 2 in cream colour for my own bedroom which i am soon to be redecorating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant value, quality item, 8 Nov 2011
This review is from: VonHaus Double Canvas effect Wardrobe Clothes Rail Storage in Black
I bought this for my stepson as he was staying with us for a few weeks. It far exceeded my expectation for the price, plus it looked great - just the thing for a 20 year old! I write in the past tense as now my stepson has moved into his own place and the treasured wardrobe has gone with him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceeded Expectations, 11 Dec 2013
This review is from: VonHaus Double Canvas effect Wardrobe Clothes Rail Storage in Black
After reading the reviews of quite a few canvas wardrobes, I decided this was the safest bet and I am glad I did! It arrived very quickly and assembly was easy enough, I managed it on my own but it did take half an hour. Putting the canvas on would be easier with two people but I managed it alone with only a small tear but I think that could of been avoided if I had unzipped it before hand. The wardrobe is a decent size and is sturdy enough for its temporary purpose. Overall money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 12 May 2013
By 
Colin Spence "cosmo" (Hamilton, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VonHaus Double Canvas effect Wardrobe Clothes Rail Storage in Black
Not too difficult to assemble. Requires care when fitting the cover as material quite thin. Not suitable for heavy use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars canvas effect wardrobes black, 21 Dec 2011
This review is from: VonHaus Double Canvas effect Wardrobe Clothes Rail Storage in Black
would just like to say items came within the stated time . was everything item description said and i was very pleased with these wardrobes went together easily . thankyou very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Double Canvas effect Wardrobe Clothes Rail Storage in Black
This had one of the most important pieces missing - the pole for the hanging rail however we were able to utilise something we already had as we could not be bothered with the hassle of sending it back for what we had paid for it. The wardrobe now is just what we needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product review, 6 Sep 2011
This review is from: VonHaus Double Canvas effect Wardrobe Clothes Rail Storage in Black
I have now assembled both canvas wardrobes that I ordered. Overall I found it easy to do once I had set out all of the poles and joins. However, the wording at the bottom of the diagram could be more succinct as it was a bit ambiguous to begin with. I am now looking forward using them for a reasonable set of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Double Canvas effect Wardrobe Clothes Rail Storage in Black
On spending an hour putting it together I then proceeded to hang clothes on it, it couldn't take the weight and fell apart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fell apart instantly, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Double Canvas effect Wardrobe Clothes Rail Storage in Black
Missing pieces in first one...I was sent new one...it didn't fit together properly and fell apart instantly and broke completely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus Double Canvas effect Wardrobe Clothes Rail Storage in Black
Does exactly what it's needed to do,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews