Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Fryer at a good Price
After our last deep fryer packed up I bought the Shef Mini Deep Fryer.Our previous one was a lot more expensive and a bigger ,But this has turned out to be a star buy,easy to clean,makes excellent chips and does plenty of portions for a family of three.If your after a good deep fryer at a very good price this knockes the spots of the competition.
Published 23 months ago by R A Grieve

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy another!
If I could give this product a 0/5 I would. Not at all sturdy, sides are very flexible and tin-ny. Product is light weight. It is a cheap purchase price but looks it. Received it back at the beginning of December. Plugged it in, did not work. The lights didn't come on, the oil didn't heat up. Changed the fuse, went through all the trouble-shooting and then contacted...
Published 10 months ago by Salric


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Fryer at a good Price, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef 3.5L Oil Capacity Mini Deep Fryer - Stainless Steel Large 1.2KG Food Capacity & Easy Clean
After our last deep fryer packed up I bought the Shef Mini Deep Fryer.Our previous one was a lot more expensive and a bigger ,But this has turned out to be a star buy,easy to clean,makes excellent chips and does plenty of portions for a family of three.If your after a good deep fryer at a very good price this knockes the spots of the competition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good chips !, 26 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef 3.5L Oil Capacity Mini Deep Fryer - Stainless Steel Large 1.2KG Food Capacity & Easy Clean
Great wee fryer. Cheap & cheerful- on opening the box you think have I made a mistake, no you haven't. First time cooking chips were great, it's light to handle, takes minimum 2.9lit oil. I wanted a smallish one for 2-4 folk, this seems just right. Takes 10mins to heat then approx 8mins to cook - depending on how you like ur chips, mine were great ! I am surprised as it is not an expensive item and on first view seems not great quality BUT it does the job ! Great.......one tip is wash the basket after use and store separately or it sits in the oil.
This is a good wee item don't be put off by quality or price (cheap) give it a go !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy another!, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef 3.5L Oil Capacity Mini Deep Fryer - Stainless Steel Large 1.2KG Food Capacity & Easy Clean
If I could give this product a 0/5 I would. Not at all sturdy, sides are very flexible and tin-ny. Product is light weight. It is a cheap purchase price but looks it. Received it back at the beginning of December. Plugged it in, did not work. The lights didn't come on, the oil didn't heat up. Changed the fuse, went through all the trouble-shooting and then contacted the seller to request a replacement. Sent 4 separate emails to the seller requesting a replacement and now (9 January) they have advised they are arranging a refund. Seriously, you can get better for your money - I wouldn't bother wasting your time with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shef Mini Deep Fryer 3.5L, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef 3.5L Oil Capacity Mini Deep Fryer - Stainless Steel Large 1.2KG Food Capacity & Easy Clean
Good for Chips and roast potatoes.Takes a little while for oil to reach temprature.Very easy to clean. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef 3.5L Oil Capacity Mini Deep Fryer - Stainless Steel Large 1.2KG Food Capacity & Easy Clean
i thought i was getting a bargin with this but it is very cheap
the fryer wont heat up past 150 without the reset button tripping which is very iratating as you have to let it cool before you can reset...
also it came damaged. dont think il be buying from here again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just love it, 19 Aug 2011
By 
Natto - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VonShef 3.5L Oil Capacity Mini Deep Fryer - Stainless Steel Large 1.2KG Food Capacity & Easy Clean
The basket is great I love it, it takes around 8 min to warm up, then u can fry like crazy, I love that after your done the basket can hang it to get rid of the execs oil.

The price is great for a product like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 26 Mar 2013
By 
P. J. Williams (south wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef 3.5L Oil Capacity Mini Deep Fryer - Stainless Steel Large 1.2KG Food Capacity & Easy Clean
This fryer is everything and more for the money, It is better than any fryer that I have purchased before
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars deep fryer for family, 14 Sep 2011
This review is from: VonShef 3.5L Oil Capacity Mini Deep Fryer - Stainless Steel Large 1.2KG Food Capacity & Easy Clean
Bought it for my parents at sale price, absolutely worth the money, and it heats quickly! The length is even smaller than my 24" luggage width, also it's not that heavy so I can take it back by myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef 3.5L Oil Capacity Mini Deep Fryer - Stainless Steel Large 1.2KG Food Capacity & Easy Clean
Cheap and cheerful but it does the job. No faults no missing functionality unless you are in electric timing. I am a happy bunny with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Trades description issue 1.2kg capacity is 600g, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef 3.5L Oil Capacity Mini Deep Fryer - Stainless Steel Large 1.2KG Food Capacity & Easy Clean
OK I know I bought a cheap fryer. I got what I expected.

However I expect the description to be accurate. I bought it for its 1.2kg capacity (chips assumed). Thats my only mistake.

Quotes from the manual: "chips 600g, fish 450g, chicken nuggets 10, 5 chicken drumsticks, prawns 10, etc."

This is a tiny, as in small, 1 person fryer NOT A 1.2kg fryer. 600g of chips is the maximum product it will take. I did consider "Lead" to achieve 1.2kg but decided returning this would be an issue!!.

Its also sold with a lid thats got a window and filter. Kind of hints it's meant to be on the fryer while in use. Let me quote from the manual "Using the appliance, point 7. Ensure.....etc. The appliance shall be used with the lid off." End quote.

You are now more fully informed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews