Customer Reviews


312 Reviews
5 star:
 (184)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant apart from profanity...
First, lets get this out of the way. This game deserves its 16 rating. There is a LOT of mindless profanity and violence more realistic than other shoot-em-ups like Halo.I would suggest 13+. But the rest of the game is brilliant.
The action is exhilerating, and the massive arsenal of guns look really detailed. You can do a lot of stuff, like apart from getting...
Published 14 months ago by max d

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh
Discs work fairly well, but the the second disc holder is broken and this detail was not included I was disappointed but i can put up with it
Published 13 months ago by Taylor Webb


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant apart from profanity..., 5 Jan. 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
First, lets get this out of the way. This game deserves its 16 rating. There is a LOT of mindless profanity and violence more realistic than other shoot-em-ups like Halo.I would suggest 13+. But the rest of the game is brilliant.
The action is exhilerating, and the massive arsenal of guns look really detailed. You can do a lot of stuff, like apart from getting squished on foot, get blown up in a tank.
You play as the US Marines, going around different places like Tehran in combat. The missions are creative as well, like capturing people as well as flattening everybody in sight.Battlefield 4 is also out. I do not have it but from all I have seen it looks identical to Battlefield 3. This is probably the most realistic and best shooter for the 7th generation of gaming, as new games will not be developed for the Xbox 360 and PS3, the developers are trying to put their games in the spotlight by developing them for the Xbox One and PS4. Quality games for this generation of gaming is very cheap and this is the most quality game, and I only got it from Tesco at £30.
I have no idea about the Multiplayer or Co-Op as it is not letting me access them even though I have an EA account :(
I am not the type of person who would buy a game,play it for a weekend and review it. I only review the terrible games and the exceptional games. Guess what category this falls in.
Thanks for reading my review, I hope I haven't waffled too much and congratulations if you have read to this point without saying "meh" and going onto another review! I hope I was informative, helped you and you have a marvellous day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BF3, 30 Jan. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I was extremely disappointed in the beta released for this game just weeks before it launched. I went from hyped up to let down. I went ahead and purchased it anyway because a few of my friends were getting it, and am I glad that I did. Why EA/Dice chose to use Rush Mode - Operation Metro for the public beta is a business move I will never understand, because it was misleading in a bad way. There were no vehicles to be found, the combat was shallow and generic, weapons did way too much damage and on top of that many feared the bugs in the beta would not be ironed out by release. They were wrong, and so was I.

It turns out I personally don't care for Rush Mode, it is very similar to Demolition (not to be confused with Domination) from the COD series where you have an offense side trying to invade the enemy base and plant a bomb in 1 of 2 locations. This mode to me seems very partial to the defending side and I just don't care for it. This was the mode presented in the beta along with the party issues, the ridiculous damage (which was changed in the retail - you no longer die in 2 bullets), screen flicker, infantry only map, camping, etc. It is no wonder the beta made so many people sceptical of the finished game.

Now enter Conquest Mode, the bread and butter of real Battlefield roots. This is what Battlefield games are about. This is much more akin to (again) COD's Domination mode, although Conquest has been around much longer. You capture various flags across the maps and try to keep the enemy team from taking them. You have a set amount of points or tickets that slowly drop as the match progresses, the first team to reach zero loses. Once a flag is capped you can spawn in that area. You can also spawn on anyone in your squad at any point during the match as long as they aren't in a vehicle that is full.

There are vehicles of all sorts, from boats and amphibious to choppers, fighter jets, tanks, hummers, there are multiple ways to navigate the maps. There a 4 classes to choose from - each having a unique set of abilities and they all have a purpose that benefits yourself and your team mates. Unlocks galore from class specific to universal (can be used with any class). Even the vehicles have multiple unlocks to open as you gain XP from using them. You will not see everything this game has to offer for a very long time. The game can be played lone wolf and still be enjoyable but it rewards team players more with squad bonuses. The maps vary greatly in size from the infantry only Operation Metro to the large scale battles of Caspian Border. The destruction is toned down slightly from the Bad Company series, but there are plenty of walls/buildings/obstacles that come apart throughout the match progress.

The online play is silk smooth and offers filters for everything. If you only want to play a specific map, you can. You can filter player count, gametype, maps, and best of all, DEDICATED SERVERS! No host advantage, no getting screwed over by some guy who is 100 millseconds ahead of what your seeing on the screen, what you see is what is happening. You can filter the servers by region and see what your ping is to any of the servers before you join a match. BEAUTIFUL! Why can't other games have this option? There is no excuse for big name titles any more to ignore what we have been asking for FOR YEARS on console games.

If your on the fence because of that nasty beta, please give the full finished retail game another go. It really is a great game so long as you have internet, the campaign is a one and done deal and not worth the price of admission by itself. Battlefield has never been about single player though, in fact BF2 didn't even have a single player option. Think of it as a bonus to the multiplayer - the real reason to buy this fantastic game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Warning! This game is highly addictive! I cant get off the thing! Brilliant and worth every penny. I play the multiplayer on line. As long as you play with like minded individuals then you will have a good game. I love the fact you can jump into vehicles. I would say have a go at the campaign first, learn the controls. Then dive into a game of multi playing. Remember this, if you play the multiplayer and the other players are not taking the game seriously enough for you. Just quit the game and start again on another team. You join "servers" (that will become clear when you start to play, you will see it) those that muck around, just remember the servers name and don't join a game with that server again. Having that I have only come across this twice, and I play this game a lot. Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


81 of 99 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Battlefield 3 - the death of COD?, 3 Nov. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
To put things in perspective, I've owned all the Call of Duty and Battlefield games in the past, so I'm used to comparing the two. I've put hundreds of hours into COD games, it's a simple, addictive, polished kill fest.
Battlefield is a different beast.
Multiplayer is the arena where most players will spend most of their time, I haven't actually touched the campaign yet. Here are the things which have been most noticeable for me.

Firstly, teamwork. You can try and play the game like COD but that won't work. Constant streams of reward points flood in if you are doing your job right. Picture the scene; a fierce firefight for control of a flag - medics reviving downed players and laying down health packs, support gunners keeping enemy heads pinned down (the effect of a bullet narrowly missing your head is genuinely disorientating), engineers flaming rockets over your head into an tank, and snipers cracking shots into enemy melons from hundreds of metres away. The combined effect is immersive, loud and a bit scary. Just like war should be. (apart from the actual dying thing...)

Secondly, vehicles. These are genuine game-changers as opposed to pastimes. Just yesterday morning I faced the situation where my team were 2-1 down in terms of controlled flags of a map. So I jumped in a chopper with two other guys, cruised over to a contested flag and was having a dogfight with another helicopter as my teammates were parachuting out to secure the flag. No microphones involved, people just work together. And who doesn't want to fly a fighter jet?

Finally, it's not COD. Call of Duty have over the years produced some great games. However increasingly these games have only been great because a) you know exactly what you're going to get and b) everyone else is getting it so you're pretty much going to have to. By all accounts, Modern Warfare 3 is going to be a carbon copy of Modern Warfare 2, with new maps.

Try something different, I wont be buying COD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Battlefield 3 is a very good close combat and distant shooter game, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Battlefield 3 is a very good close combat and distant shooter game, it was the first Battlefield game I bought and I would recommend it, the multiplayer is the best part, high action and exciting. The campaign trailers, on the whole can be dull, just a person talking to you in a room, but overall the gameplay was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good and much better in quality to COD MW 3, 1 Nov. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
well it is unless coppied environments and similar quality graphics from COD MW2 are your thing , and the glamorizing of that annoying captain Price.This game rocks as it takes what made battlefield 1 and 2 a hit and thought of new environments , tasks and challenges .You have to use your noddle loads more than any call of duty modern warfare game and the diversity of missions and environments are great !! I loved kicking Iranian butt . I do not like the fast pressing of B and RT to hand to hand defeat a bad guy , but apart from that all great .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 4 Jun. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
To begin with, the single player is shocking, but when it comes to Battlefield 3 who really cares? It is all about the multiplayer and this is were Battlefield comes on and obliterates all opposition. Cod i found to be generally quite repetitive but, like its predecessor in Bad Company 2, Battlefield seems to be endless fun. Whether it be small squad based action or large vehicle dominated maps, the game rules all in the abundance of pleasure you get from long range sniper headshots to the close range knifing and awesome power of the Abrams tank, have fun because i just cant get enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant game, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I sprinted to the next cover.
The hostile was on the opposite building with an RPG. I lay down behind the wall. The rocket launcher fired but the explosion whizzed past me hitting the floor. I jumped to my feet and pulled the trigger....

The game is really good. The graphics are high quality and the story is well scripted.
I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best FPS of this generation for me, 22 Mar. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I've had this game since its launch, and I can honestly say its the only game im still playing nearly 2 years on from its launch, still trying out weapons that I havent used before and still unlocking things. Where i prefer this to say COD for example is that no 2 games will ever be played out in the same way, theres so much to do, thats what keeps you coming back for more.
This game is still the best out there for graphics and immersiveness.
Definite buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NO SCRATCHES AT ALL, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
WORKS SILENTLY with no hiccups and is a great game for someone who likes cod or halo great game thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360)
Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews