Customer Reviews


270 Reviews
5 star:
 (140)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always played COD, so thought i would have a go
I have never played a BF game, i heard great things about and it but like a lot of people just stuck to the COD's of this world. Wow what a mistake on my part. A friend gave me a premium pack code for the game, so i dusted it off and fired it up and will never look back.
In fairness at first i sucked real bad i had no clue what was going on in some of the modes and...
Published 23 months ago by RAMPAGE AKA RAMPS

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun, replayable but lacking punch
For the short version; the sound is fantastic, the graphics are as good as the trailers suggested and the gameplay is still pretty reasonable. However limits of these current generation consoles become apparent in several ways, with regular sound freezes and limited destructibility on larger maps, not to mention the multiplayer is still limited to a middling 12v12. With a...
Published on 1 Nov. 2012 by Old McGuffin


‹ Previous | 121 22 2327 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BATTLEFIELD 3, 27 Nov. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Hola compre estos 2 juegazos por 3 sencillas razones, la campaña a parte de larga duración y lo entretenida que llega a ser incluida la trama que no te da respiró ninguno, el multijugador es muy completo tiene todo tipo de modos en patrullas de 3,4,6 personas os lo pasaréis en grande, la gráfica esta a años luz de otros shooters con el motor frosbite2 puedes destruir prácticamente todo. En fin compra recomendada no tiene desperdicio.por TITO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dying has never been more fun, 12 Nov. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Never owned one of the battlefield titles before, so I was blown away (quite literally) when I received this game. The level of realism is unbeleivable and the detail in the second mission is mind blowing.When you play this through a high quality sound system as well it is jaw dropping! The language in the game is really offensive though and I know that they're trying to simulate the true battlefield experience, but an option to tone down the bad language would have been appreciated. I know it's aimed at 18 years and above, but few of us can play without the proximity of loved ones overhearing the four letter tirades. That aside however, a great game although completed in a very short period of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, get waht you paid for, 1 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Great game. Order came in a week and the game and case was in perfect condition. Even came with a online pass ( i already had one anyway.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good game, 24 Jun. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Even after almost a year since released, the game is still very very good, lots of ppl still play it , and the campaign is a blast.. recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best FPS made so far, 13 April 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
I won't waste time or space by simply repeating what other people have said but all I can confirm is that after 8 months of owning the game
it is still fantastic and easily the best FPS game made so far. The recent updates and back to Karkland expansion pack have sorted out all the bugs and added
many many more hours of entertainment. Although buyers should be aware that this game is all about the multiplayer and for the campaign alone it isn't worth the time or money.

The graphics are fantastic, and sound effects are easily the best of any war game. The substantial number of weapons, customisations and vehicles and varied maps
make this game a must buy for anyone who enjoys FPS games. The only thing I do question is why anybody would waste their time or money buying the latest COD as Battlefield 3 is the more impressive and entertaining game by a country mile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Back to the battle, 27 Feb. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Ding ding! Yet another round in the ongoing, annual FPS fight of the year which to be frank is getting a bit boring as it has been a bit one sided over the last few years in terms of sales as the standard bearer for some strange reason is the Call of Duty titles.
In the opposite corner this year is Battlefield 3 and it does put up quite a good fight in regards of its multiplayer due to the large maps, variety of weapons and reliability of the servers as I've only experienced issues connecting once.
The story mode however is a different entity altogether, yes the levels are all very detailed and it plays very smoothly considering how much action is going on screen but there are a number of issues that make the whole experience seem a bit stale.
For a start the storyline is ripped straight from Modern Warfare, I know you are limited to what you can make a realistic modern FPS game story be about but come on trying to stop WW3 breaking out against the Russians smacks of lazy writing, concept and development.
There is also the issue of the QTEs which again are the most laziest, poor attempt at this that I have seen in a game possibly ever to the point that they are actually pointless and were possibly added as an afterthought to include some interactivity to the cut scenes.
Squad members AI is also a point of concern as it appears to be something that was left in the development room as there is no telling what your squad will do at any one moment from the next. Running out into a hail of bullets no problem then the next moment they turn into pacifists and refuse to attack the enemy. As infuriating as this is it is not as bad as the old chestnut of the enemy targeting you specifically as your squad approaches it really is a trend that I thought had been eradicated through good development over the years.
On the positive side though the game is actually stunning to look at and the action is flawless in some scenarios but that is generally all the positives that I can think of. It is not a bad game for the faults mentioned previously its just not a great game which is a shame as it could have the makings of a great title if they added a bit of originality and improved the development of the story mode. To improve they just need to look at the Bad Company offshoot of this series and they can see where they went wrong and how to make the title better then CoD will finally have a significant challenger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ok, 4 Feb. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
ok all good
am unable to vote before
the game is great
feel pleasure and not vote before
a greeting
thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good campaign, some dissapointing gun/glitch issues online., 29 Jan. 2012
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
I bought this on day of release as I've played all the battlefield games before on PC and also had bad company and BFBC2 on the 360 which I enjoyed thoroughly. The campaign on BF3 is quite good but the online is where I've just given up (for now anyway).

I enjoyed BFBC2 and the Vietnam expansion online, but with BF3 there are just far too many glitches for me to ignore and it spoils the game.

They should have really named it Battleglitch 3 and the Back to Glitchland expansion pack.

For instance, how come in a match I'm able to kill someone with a shotgun from over 100ft away, yet when I fire an RPG directly at their feet it doesn't kill them? its not lag either, this happens 'all' the time. There are a couple of other issues that seem to happen in certain games (i.e frame rate issues) and not others, so its a tad strange to be fair (this could be lag, who knows).

Tonight though, I gave multiplayer one last chance and nothings been fixed - one on one with a guy about 100m apart, Ive got an M4A1 he has a shotgun....shotgun sniped, I die. Its the sole reason im probably going to trade this game in. It is a shame as I love the bf series and have done ever since the first one was released on PC.

Good campaign, really liked it but again some weird glitchy issues so an overall 3/5 from me, maybe the PC version would be better if youve got a decent PC that will run it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Battlefield 3, 14 Jan. 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
A lot of hype, on both internet and TV before the launch of this game. Perhaps its me, but it takes a lot of getting used to on the controller. First person shooter and both co-operative and competitive action, in game and on line. Co-op mode , play as part of a team and undertake various tasks, or go competitive and go online with other gamers and play in a series of battles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, destructive, awesome... Battlefield 3>Modern Warfare 3, 8 Jan. 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
I bought this a long time ago and love it. This is the best shooter in the world at this time. Compare this to call of duty and you get Phoenix standing next to a mouse. Modern Warfare 3 is nothing compared to this revolutionary game. DO NOT listen to people saying modern warfare 3 is better because it isn't. It is overrated and not as good as its popularity.

Battlefield 3 has the best destructive, realistic, epic gameplay ever. If you are new to battlefield it will take time to get used to it but don't give up. I was a Call Of Duty fan who converted to Battlefield and don't regret it. It took me a few days to get used to it so if you have already played a first person shooter it should'nt take that long either.

The campaign is epic. A building collapsing and almost killing you?! That was soo epic. And the multiplayer is addictive and its not repetitive like cod. If you are looking for a the best first person shooter, then you've found it. Battlefield 3 RULES!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 121 22 2327 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Battlefield 3 (PS3)
Battlefield 3 (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
£6.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews