Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hunter Kids
Bought the yellow ones for my little boy they are fab i bought one size bigger to allow for the fleece Hunter socks
Published on 21 Nov 2011 by helski

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hunters no longer make proper boots!
I have already raged against Hunters and what they and their products have become since sending their manufacturing out to China - see my other reviews if you have any inclination. Otherwise, please be warned - Hunters no longer live up to their premium prices, premium image and the reputation they rightly earned from times when they made proper boots. By "proper boots"...
Published 12 months ago by watchingripples


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hunter Kids, 21 Nov 2011
Bought the yellow ones for my little boy they are fab i bought one size bigger to allow for the fleece Hunter socks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic wellies- trendy & comfy- my kids live in them!, 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought my 5 yr old son these in navy and my 2 girls age 2 and 3 them in pink, they all love them and wear them constantly!(even sometimes in the house lol) They are fab quality and sturdy and great for any trip out. Very comfy too and so easy to slip on and off! Would definately reccomend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great booths, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cute little booths, nice colour, and what is the most important, my daughter loves them. She wants to wear them all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely wellies. High quality and very warm and comfy for our little boy! :)

Fab colour. Very unisex. Easy to walk in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boots, 23 April 2013
Great wellies , they came straight away and my daughter loves them , she wears them all the time , highly recommend them .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hunters no longer make proper boots!, 1 April 2013
I have already raged against Hunters and what they and their products have become since sending their manufacturing out to China - see my other reviews if you have any inclination. Otherwise, please be warned - Hunters no longer live up to their premium prices, premium image and the reputation they rightly earned from times when they made proper boots. By "proper boots" I mean wellies that don't leak, split, and wear out after mere months.

Gutted to discover today that the Kids version of the Classic is no exception - my son's boots split across the top of the foot today. Close inspection revealed that this was due to perishing and lots of cracking along the fold line between the top of the foot at the ankle. The rubber had become compterely de-laminated /detached from the inner. Inspection of the boot on the other foot was suffering from the same condition, and no doubt a catastrophic split was just around the corner for that one too.

We bought these boots in November, for heaven's sake!! Shoddy, nasty rubbish.

Even before this failure, we found that these boots are extremely slippy on mud, wooden styles, etc. compared to other boots.

Don't take my word for it - just take a look at the reviews on other Hunter models - this company is not at all as it once was. Don't waste your money - look elsewhere for much better quality for less money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winter wellies, 8 Nov 2012
These wellies are brilliant. They look brand new and I am very pleased with them. My daughter won't take them off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice pink wellies, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We now all have hunter wellies.
Well worth the extra cost over buying supermarket or cheap versions. These are very durable - no cracks, splits, or seams to come undone.
We also have the fleecy inners so that she can keep warm feet in the snow.
I would suggest getting a size bigger than you need as these can come up a bit small especially when getting the fleece socks to go inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little yellow Boots!, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic quality, long lasting and looks very stylish and pleasing on the eye! Good price and was happy with buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hunters, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There jus wellies lol they fit right and the colour pops my nephew looks Great in them and he jus loves em
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae2fdde0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews