Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ski Pants, 19 Nov 2012
By 
B. Roberts (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I do not use these for skiing,but for work in winter and they are perfect as they keep you very warm and of course are water proof,the only downside is the you cannot wash them in normal detergent and have to buy a special product but this lasts a long time and worth the extra money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good trousers, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dare 2b Men's Turnout Snow Ski Trouser (Apparel)
Great pair of basic ski trousers. possibly slightly baggy and the sizing is rather on the large side. I would buy again tho'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ski trousers, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yes very happy with this product and my husband takes it all the time skiing would buy this item again thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trekking, 10 April 2013
By 
D. M. Maclean "D Maclean" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for walking in, figured id have warmth, waterproofing and good movement in these. They tick all the boxes. They are half the price of trekking / walking trousers and were great when walking up Ben Nevis. They save me layering up and carrying waterproofs as well. Only downside is they pockes are small and there are only two, this wasnt a problem though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Did a bit of spring skiing and these worked fine.
Water proof, breathable and relatively quick drying like it says on the box.
Good seams and protection.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great ski pants for beginners, 9 April 2014
By 
M. A. Muktadir "sounds n beats" (East London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great ski pants.. these certainly did the job. I bought a size larger xl than what I actually am and I got lucky it fit but I had to wear a belt with it on which is fine. The only problem is that the Velcro began to come off so I just sewed it back on and it's been fine ever since
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price/quality ratio, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I seem to be one of the few reviewers who actually used these for skiing! I found them to be of very good quality for what I paid (around 35). I stayed very nice and warm (together with some thermal trousers underneath) even when sitting in snow, and no water ever got through. No need to spend loads more money on expensive brands unless you expect very harsh conditions or you have some other real need for premium quality. You won't see a real difference in quality unless you spend a lot more than for this anyway. With these, you get a lot of quality for a very fair price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very warm and comfortable!, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Kept me warm in temperatures down to -50C with under thermals on also obviously! No idea what they're like for skiing as I simply used them for hiking etc. They are very comfortable and I'd highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sizing ??, 7 Mar 2014
By 
Ms. Dj Bruce "DJBGSY" (CI) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The trousers were advertised in sizes small, medium, large, XL etc but the size guide did not mention this. I took it upon myself to order XL which turned out to be larger than needed and had to return. Although company happy to return I had to pay postage back which was over 7 and had the postage deducted from the refund due. Therefore Costing me over 10. If the sizing a had been clearer this could have been a cost avoided. I have however re-ordered trousers in the large. The trousers looked great, and the company communicated promptly. 2nd pair not yet received but maybe tomorrow....

2nd pair have arrived. They are perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely and warm, good fit (except bit long in leg for my husband - bigger sizes always seem to have longer legs - he is only 5ft 6 ), just what we were looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa965d348)

This product

Only search this product's reviews