Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Look inside
Do a "look inside" to see what you're buying. It's very basic and and although it gives a translation there is little detail. For example, a verb is translated purely as an infinitive with no notes on whether it's transitive/intransitive regular/irregular.

Remember as well that it is a Spanish-English dictionary only and you can't search for English...
Published 21 months ago by A. N. Otherwordly

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Incomplete
As a beginner in Spanish I bought this to use for reference when reading novels. I was pleased that it installs in the Kindle so I can just hold on a word and it brings up the definition, not so pleased that of the first four relatively common words I checked it had correct definitions for only two. A waste of two quid.
Published 17 months ago by Biggins


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Look inside, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Electronic Spanish Dictionary (Electronic Dictionaries Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Do a "look inside" to see what you're buying. It's very basic and and although it gives a translation there is little detail. For example, a verb is translated purely as an infinitive with no notes on whether it's transitive/intransitive regular/irregular.

Remember as well that it is a Spanish-English dictionary only and you can't search for English.

Useful for a quick look up if reading a Spanish text on holiday but certainly won't replace my paper dictionary at home!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Incomplete, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Electronic Spanish Dictionary (Electronic Dictionaries Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
As a beginner in Spanish I bought this to use for reference when reading novels. I was pleased that it installs in the Kindle so I can just hold on a word and it brings up the definition, not so pleased that of the first four relatively common words I checked it had correct definitions for only two. A waste of two quid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars learning spanish, 28 July 2012
By 
W. Taylor (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Electronic Spanish Dictionary (Electronic Dictionaries Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This was a handy and useful aid, a little awkward at the start but fine when you get into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It does what it says on the tin, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Electronic Spanish Dictionary (Electronic Dictionaries Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Open the keyboard and key in the word you want; As you type the dictionary narrows down to words that start the same way. When the word you want shows up anywhere in the list, just close the keyboard and select your word. It could be a tad slicker, but it's pretty good and totally unfussy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite a useful addition to your dictionary section., 16 Dec 2013
By 
David Briggs (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Electronic Spanish Dictionary (Electronic Dictionaries Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This is a SPANISH - ENGLISH dictionary. There is no option to check words from ENGLISH to SPANISH. That being said if you have some skill in Spanish and wish to check a Spanish word in your reading then this will help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Dictionary seems ok but doesn't work as described on kindle, 22 Nov 2013
By 
GK (Bath, uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Electronic Spanish Dictionary (Electronic Dictionaries Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Dictionary seems ok but doesn't work as described. I've tried to set this up on my kindle to get an English definition/translation of spanish words when reading in spanish. At first it seemed to be working, but after a few lookups it just stopped and nothing I do seems to get it going again. Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy for Kindle, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Electronic Spanish Dictionary (Electronic Dictionaries Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
A good basic dictionary, not exhaustive but good enough for most needs. Complex word constructions are not covered which can be frustrating..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An Electronic Spanish Dictrionery, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Electronic Spanish Dictionary (Electronic Dictionaries Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
its not perfect, would have helped if there had been a search area for a word but unless i am a bit of a dunce i couldnt find it. i have used it in situations where i have needed to have discussion with Spanish Authorities who have little English and have managed and they - the Spanish - at first not so friendly when they find you are not very proficient at their language, have been amused with this and my attempts to communicate through my kindle fire have broken the ice. So in that respect for me, it has been useful, but certainly not as i said at the beginning - perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Electronic Spanish Dictionary (Electronic Dictionaries Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
difficult to search for words in the dictionary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A botched job, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Electronic Spanish Dictionary (Electronic Dictionaries Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
1. Does not present basic meanings for immediate review but gives many examples in which if you are lucky you will find the basic meaning which is lost amidst a host of examples.
2. Any language with diacritics cannot be extensively used as the keyboard does not give a means of writing letters with diacritics and the software does not recognise words without diacritics. All teh signs of a software dictionary put together in a hurry by non-professionals. .
Note that every European language uses diacritics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews