Customer Reviews


550 Reviews
5 star:
 (359)
4 star:
 (137)
3 star:
 (43)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read
Was not sure what to expect, but loved the story and how Taylor had to find her way in a different world that she could only dream of. How friendship is taken for granted and when people who you think don't want you in their lifes, can make you feel good about yourself. I loved this book and wanted it to go for longer, will be looking out for more books from this author.
Published on 7 April 2012 by martypops

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A nice holiday read
Thought this would be a teenage, slushy book but was pleasantly surprised when reading to find that it wasn't and I quite enjoyed the read.

When her mother died, the rock star took in his estranged daughter and took her on a road tour with him and the band where she had to adjust from the life she spent with her single mother to being plunged into a life spent...
Published 20 months ago by Maxine, Slough


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rock Star's Daughter (The Treadwell Academy Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Was not sure what to expect, but loved the story and how Taylor had to find her way in a different world that she could only dream of. How friendship is taken for granted and when people who you think don't want you in their lifes, can make you feel good about yourself. I loved this book and wanted it to go for longer, will be looking out for more books from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the rock stars daughter, 23 Feb 2012
This review is from: The Rock Star's Daughter (The Treadwell Academy Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a really good read haven't read a book for years and kept me not wanting to put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love at first book, 15 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rock Star's Daughter (The Treadwell Academy Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book is one of a trilogy. I would thouroughly recommend this book to girls who LOVE chick flicks. I am twelve and have a high reaing age. I was looking for something to read and i found this, i downloaded it to see if it was any good and i was blown away. You get drawn into the characters and feel empathy for them. I ABSOLUTLEY adore this book. I loved it so much that i payed for the other two and was not disappointed. I am currently reading the last of them. an ABSOLUTE must read. If you dont want to pay for the other two then rtead this but they do all tie in with eachother. I hope this was helpfull and next i hope that you will click download NOW!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic easy read!, 1 April 2012
By 
Kenny (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rock Star's Daughter (The Treadwell Academy Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book. I wasn't really expecting it to be as good as it was but I couldn't put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rock Star's Daughter (The Treadwell Academy Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book a must buy, I literally couldn't put it down. Recommended for people above the age of 11 years old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rock Star's Daughter (The Treadwell Academy Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't stop reading it perfect for teenage girls very realistic and just overall absolutely one if the best books I've ever read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rock Star's Daughter (The Treadwell Academy Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
At first I thought it started of a bit slow but as the story progressed I got really into it and couldn't put it down. Teens of all ages from 13 will definitely enjoy this book about love,family,friendship,heartbreak and funny at times so read this book I swear you won't regret it I just wish there was a second book to follow it up but there's no need as its a perfect ending and you know what the future holds so read it now :')
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unique, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rock Star's Daughter (The Treadwell Academy Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
It twas a good book the plot was outstanding and well organist. It held strong character and I was smiling all the way though apart from the fact we're I was crying because her mother died which was sad but it was what made the story so realistic. I loved the fact it was free because most of the good book's are free. Caitlyn is an amazing Arthur with many hid in talents. I would suggest 13plus girls read this book because it not childish but it is not something that would amuse people in their 20s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Viewing this book, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rock Star's Daughter (The Treadwell Academy Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a brilliant book about a teenager who's mum dies . she goes on tour with her famous dad and meets a boy and falls for him, he breaks her heart but it is mended by someone else at the end. Amazing book with lots of twists. Recommended to teens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully Inspiring, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rock Star's Daughter (The Treadwell Academy Novels Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is perfect for all female teenagers who might be going through a hard time or in fact any teen because they probably will have hard time at some point. It has so much we can connect to in this mad modern world. It shows us that even when the worst thing ever happens, it will get better. It doesn't lie and say it's going to be happily ever after but like everything there's always a silver lining.
A great read that will be incredibly hard to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews