Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars robust
Not cheap, but remarkably solid (some might say over-engineered: the handle and wheel assemblies come apart with torx bolts bigger than my car's wheelnuts), moderately attractive, and big enough for a serious trip. There are also some thoughtful handles on every side (comfy to lug on and off vehicles and luggage belts, or carry when wheeling isn't practical), compression...
Published 22 months ago by Daniel Dalton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Heavy
It's a heavy luggage... After its first use I could already see some damage on the corners and lower grip... Good looking piece but not worth its money.
Published 8 months ago by Miguel


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars robust, 6 Nov 2012
By 
Daniel Dalton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The North Face Longhaul Travel Bag (Sports)
Not cheap, but remarkably solid (some might say over-engineered: the handle and wheel assemblies come apart with torx bolts bigger than my car's wheelnuts), moderately attractive, and big enough for a serious trip. There are also some thoughtful handles on every side (comfy to lug on and off vehicles and luggage belts, or carry when wheeling isn't practical), compression straps that don't feel like they'll break or fray any time soon, and the "rugged", ambidextrous, main handle is a glorious work of industrial, rubberised, nonsense.

The only downside are the weight (at close to 5kg, it feels about twice what a cheaper canvas wheeled holdall might be, and similar in weight to a hard sided case) and the cost. Amazon is far cheaper than anywhere else (John Lewis sell at about £40 more than paid here) so there's some comfort in that.

i think this will be with me for some years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars northface luggage, 1 Nov 2013
brilliant piece of luggage delighted with it we have also bought this item in black as was so impressed would definitely recommend this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks like it's going to be good, 16 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The North Face Longhaul Travel Bag (Sports)
It took a while to decide between this one and the next size down and I eventually got the larger. Zips are great and the handle and wheels look bombproof. I bought it to replace a 26" Delsey Rigid Side (soft front) wheeley bag and the TNF has a larger volume. On the downside the tracks for the handles eat into the available space more than I'd like and when you open the front main comparment fully it's like the zips end at the bottom corners of the bag instead or going 'round the corner'. This creates a tension across the zip when fully opened. Time will tell whether or not this will be a problem. It's been checked in on a few flights now and has been kicked around as usual by airline luggage handlers with plenty scuffs and a scratches already, but so far nothing broken. If the main zip holds up it should last me a few years of regular travel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality long haul bag., 2 April 2013
By 
J. Eaton "snakes alive" (lancs uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The North Face Longhaul Travel Bag (Sports)
Amazingly good wheeled bag. Very impressed with the quality and heavy duty build. The zips are superb, the fabric it's made from is tough and waterproof. The fastening side straps are very good too. Extra carrying handles a really good idea -you can snatch it up from the luggage conveyor belt whichever way round it ends up.. The wheels are built to last, expensive but the quality shows... Worth it's weight in gold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality Longhaul Luggage, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The North Face Longhaul Travel Bag (Sports)
The North Face Longhaul is very well made and of excellent quality. Handle is very impressive and overall looks very sturdy. Going to be using it for the first time next month on my trip to America. Cannot fault Amazon- customer service is brilliant, many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent except for inadequate protection of the top edges, 9 May 2014
By 
Dr. P. Christie (Belfast, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The North Face Longhaul Travel Bag (Sports)
Has survived a number of short- and long-haul trips in generally good shape. My only criticism is that the top rear rounded edges (when the bag is upright on its wheels) started to fray alarmingly after only two or three flights. They are now protected with duck tape but they should have been properly protected as part of the original design. Otherwise, an excellent bag for long-haul globe-trotting adventures. I have given it four stars because of this one fault, but maybe I should have given it five stars because I still love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag, 3 Jan 2014
By 
Alison Graves "Ali" (Dundee) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The North Face Longhaul Travel Bag (Sports)
A sturdy and well made bag with plenty of room for all my traveling needs. I travel a lot so I needed something with space and that would last, it was worth the expense... And the wheels are really smooth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Heavy, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The North Face Longhaul Travel Bag (Sports)
It's a heavy luggage... After its first use I could already see some damage on the corners and lower grip... Good looking piece but not worth its money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The North Face Longhaul Travel Bag (Sports)
I have two now use it for long haul surprised it take so much, hope the baggage handlers treat it with respect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Longhaul 30, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well built, swallows enough for a month away. Best of all, no more aching arms carrying bags around airports and hotels!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The North Face Longhaul Travel Bag - TNF Black, One Size
£139.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews