Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars happily surprised
A couple of months (or so) ago I discovered that my sewing kit had been "misplaced" after we'd had visitors, so I've had to start rebuilding what has been lost. That is over 30 years of sewing equipment - much of it being items which have been passed down from generation to generation and, as such, are heartbreakingly irreplaceable.

I started with the main...
Published 20 months ago by Su

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good Product But Very Poor Service
The product is fine as described but almost two months to arrive. Had to contact supplier to find out why delay and was told it was a stock issue, decided to wait but almost another month before it turned up. There was no contact from supplier except when I complained, I would have expected a supplier in this situation to be proactive and keep customers informed. Whilst...
Published 3 months ago by claireodactyl


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lulu, 11 April 2013
This review is from: 8" 21cm Cross Stitch Embroidery Wooden Hoop Craft
Arrives nice and quickly I haven't used this yet but can see that there will be any problems with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug 2014
This review is from: 8" 21cm Cross Stitch Embroidery Wooden Hoop Craft
Bought two by accident, but always come in handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for the money!, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8" 21cm Cross Stitch Embroidery Wooden Hoop Craft
Ok, so this was cheap and it does the job but for some reason it looks like some sort of wood stain has been used on it which came off on the material. I had to clean the stain off it before I used it again. It's fine now but I recommend giving it a good wipe before using it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8" 21cm Cross Stitch Embroidery Wooden Hoop Craft
A great hoop and a good size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hmm.., 5 April 2014
This review is from: 8" 21cm Cross Stitch Embroidery Wooden Hoop Craft
I ordered 2 of these hoops, one came in absolutely perfect condition and the other was disgusting, a big dents and all sort of black and brown stuff in the hole. Not happy as needed to use them to display my work. Dont understand what happened because the other one was immaculate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8" 21cm Cross Stitch Embroidery Wooden Hoop Craft
I used to use my mother's embroidery hoop but since moving out of the family home, have never gotten round to buying my own.

This is just as good as hers, nice quality and look and easy enough to use. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ring, 21 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8" 21cm Cross Stitch Embroidery Wooden Hoop Craft
This will make working on my sewing easier as my hands ache when doing patterns and my hands don,t ache as much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8" 21cm Cross Stitch Embroidery Wooden Hoop Craft
Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not happy..., 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8" 21cm Cross Stitch Embroidery Wooden Hoop Craft
I bought this hoop with plans to give it to my sister for Christmas as part of a set of decorative hoops that I was going to embroider and give to her to put on her wall. The wood used for this hoop is ok although it could do with being sanded down a bit in some places. The real issue I have is with the screw at the top. It looks almost industrial and is long and unsightly, I wouldn't want to display it on my wall. Whilst I understand that for the majority of people this would not be their intention anyway, the fact that it is almost painful to try and unscrew/screw because it is so difficult would make it horrible to work with in any situation. I doubt I'll even keep it to use as just a hoop for the odd project. The hoop pictured is also not the hoop you are sent which is very annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

8" 21cm Cross Stitch Embroidery Wooden Hoop Craft
£2.67
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews