Customer Reviews


164 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars steamer
Good quality stainles, good size for three vege, larger than many in most stores, cheaper than I could find locally, very well pleased and have recommended to our friends.
Published on 25 Nov 2011 by lighthouse man

versus
69 of 74 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this! Picture and description are wrong.
The steamer I received is not the same as the one shown in the image on Amazon. The image on Amazon is the same as the one on the packaging, but the packaging states, "Actual product may differ from the picture."
The details on Amazon also say "dishwasher safe," whereas on the box it says, "Not dishwasher safe."
The item is far poorer quality than the one...
Published on 1 Aug 2012 by PJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It is not as described, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Steamer with Glass Lid - 22 cm - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Even though this product is a bargain, we bought it thinking it was 'dishwasher safe' as it says in the amazon description; however, in the box it clearly says that it is not safe for dishwasher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Premier steamer, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Steamer with Glass Lid - 22 cm - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
This is probable a good useful product but I never receive this model. I needed a dishwasher safe one but the one I was sent was not dishwasher safe, a completely different model so I can't really say anything about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Feels as cheap as it is, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Steamer with Glass Lid - 22 cm - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Pro:
+ it is rather cheap
+ it works

Con:
The bottom piece arrived with a dent! and is not the strongest in general
The top pieces don't fit as nicely as they should, especially once used the bottom part slightly deforms and the top parts are not sitting tight anymore. They wiggle and some of the steam is lost in the gaps between the parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Steamer with Glass Lid - 22 cm - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
The pans do not fit together very well - & they wobble. Really rather disappointed with this product & wouldn't recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and (not very) cheerful, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Steamer with Glass Lid - 22 cm - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
We ordered one of these back in November for our eldest daughter to take back to university after Christmas. Out of the box, the stainless steel has some minor permanent marks and is pitted in places. However, it was bought for use by students, in a shared student house and I will therefore be very impressed if it makes it back home at the end of the year. It will be a toss up as to whether the lid gets broken first, or it's boiled dry with something very starchy in it.

We bought on price and if you are looking for something cheap and (not very) cheerful, then this will do. If you want something that will survive the dishwasher, will put up with a bit of stick and still look good in a couple of years time don't buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Steam Cooks okay, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Steamer with Glass Lid - 22 cm - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Basically a great piece of kit, extremely good value, food cooks well and very quickly. The only problem is that moisture collects in knob of lid and causes surface rust. I have hopefully cured this by using a silicon sealant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A design tip, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Steamer with Glass Lid - 22 cm - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
I have already submitted a review for this product.
The handles and the lid should be insulated .They become very hot when the steamer is being used making it potentially dangerous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite good for the price, 27 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Steamer with Glass Lid - 22 cm - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
The price for the steamer was a huge 'come-on'. However,when it arrived (after an unaccountable delay, and much emailing to-and-fro), we found it is not made of a very heavy gauge steel, and is not likely to last as long as our original one. But for all that, we regard it as being a 'good buy'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basis steamer, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Steamer with Glass Lid - 22 cm - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
If you need a basic steamer it's ok. The two sections do not fit perfectly and are quite unstable but it does the job. If you want to use it a lot I would go for a more premium product. But if you just use it now and then, then it's good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as id of thought, 25 Oct 2014
This review is from: Premier Housewares Steamer with Glass Lid - 22 cm - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
The bottom container leaks 1air when cooking so some of the steam leaks through the sides and not going to the compartments above with the food. Abit annoying. But it still steams so cant complain too much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews