Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good crack
I read Crack House in two sittings and it was a real eye-opener for me. I don't live in north London (thank God) and I was staggered to learn how many people are being killed and injured each year there and across the capital as a result of drugs. Harry Keeble tells the story of the months he spent as the head of the Haringey Drugs Squad, (sounds impressive, but actually...
Published on 6 Jan 2010 by lifeclearout

versus
8 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars a 'one star' book review
My review also gives one star for silly throwaway statistics that are not backed up by any source reference

eg

page 13 one third of all women in prison in England and Wales are Jamaican mules

Statements like this at the start of the book will give you a good indication of the lengths you have to stretch your imagination to throughout the...
Published on 28 Jun 2008 by Pen Name


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good crack, 6 Jan 2010
By 
lifeclearout (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Crack House (Paperback)
I read Crack House in two sittings and it was a real eye-opener for me. I don't live in north London (thank God) and I was staggered to learn how many people are being killed and injured each year there and across the capital as a result of drugs. Harry Keeble tells the story of the months he spent as the head of the Haringey Drugs Squad, (sounds impressive, but actually just five or six coppers, an office in a Portakabin and a clapped out car). Heavily fortified crack houses are ruining the lives of hundreds of people in the borough and Keeble sets out to close 100 of them before he is moved on to his next job by the Met. This book is the story of how he went about doing this. It's a rattling good read, spoilt only by the revelation that the managers of the Metropolitan Police Force are just as cretinous as those in just about every other British public sector organisation. More power to the elbow of Mr Keeble and police officers like him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crack House Harry Keeble, 18 May 2011
This review is from: Crack House (Paperback)
Brilliantly written,couldn,t beleive that these places exist in London.Eye-opening to the drug-related problems, that are everyday occurances to our police force and other departments.Hats off to helping trying to rid our cities of this scum that polutes our neighbourhoods.Well done. Read in 2days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack House (Paperback)
brilliant insight into the crack industry bit graphic at times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack House (Kindle Edition)
this book should be read by all parents of teenagers
very informative into a dark world which most people don't understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous read, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack House (Paperback)
Fantastic book. Really interesting story and just shows what can be done with dedicated police officers. The book is well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars must read !!!!, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack House (Kindle Edition)
fantastic writing and deals with the gritty reality of life. I work in child protection so see similar stuff and thiis book is realistic. write another book please as this was also very amusing at times. Thank you x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack House (Paperback)
Gripping ... Excellent from start to finish. I real view of the system and those who fall through the net and those who can be saved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gripping, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack House (Kindle Edition)
Another awesome book by Harry and kris. This one is the best book I have read in years. Very detailed, graphic and gritty............you will feel as if you are on the raids with the HDS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An eye opener, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack House (Kindle Edition)
Well worth the read. It is an insight into the fight against crack and the impact on those who use it. It was really interesting and i downloaded this as a holiday read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling, factual and harrowing, giving an insight into the world of drugs., 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack House (Kindle Edition)
A great read for an education on the dark side of drugs and crime in the UK. A brilliant read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews