Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Carabiners (with the birds in mind)
I bought these carabiners for my mother. Not that she was about to climb the nearest mountain. She likes to feed the birds in the winter months. Alas she has difficulty hanging the "fat balls" from branches with garden wire. She finds these ideal. She easily clips the fat ball onto the carabiner and then onto the thin branches of trees or bushes. Though these carabiners...
Published on 7 Mar 2012 by Legend88

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rather flimsy
I was a tad disappointed with these. I soon replaced them with some much better quality ones, bought as keyrings in a local shop. The gate on two of these has twisted and lost its spring after a very short time.
Published on 7 Jun 2012 by Chris Wright


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Carabiners (with the birds in mind), 7 Mar 2012
By 
This review is from: Aquapac Alloy Carabiner Pack Of 4 Secure Your Pouch 907
I bought these carabiners for my mother. Not that she was about to climb the nearest mountain. She likes to feed the birds in the winter months. Alas she has difficulty hanging the "fat balls" from branches with garden wire. She finds these ideal. She easily clips the fat ball onto the carabiner and then onto the thin branches of trees or bushes. Though these carabiners may not have been designed for this, they do the job very well. As she has only just put them out it's too soon to tell how weather proof they are. At these prices I couldn't go too far wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, just what I wanted. Fast delivery, 19 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquapac Alloy Carabiner Pack Of 4 Secure Your Pouch 907
I use these for securing a tarpaulin over a 5-bike stand.

They are well made, and just what I wanted for the price.

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rather flimsy, 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquapac Alloy Carabiner Pack Of 4 Secure Your Pouch 907
I was a tad disappointed with these. I soon replaced them with some much better quality ones, bought as keyrings in a local shop. The gate on two of these has twisted and lost its spring after a very short time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Aquapac carabiner, 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquapac Alloy Carabiner Pack Of 4 Secure Your Pouch 907
This product appears well made and does what is says on the tin, as it were, they were packaged well and arrived promptly, In the Original feedback I gave a 3 but that was perhaps a little low and I would say that a 4 would have been more accurate. The company appear good to deal with and deserve a good rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review for Aquapac Alloy Carabiners, 30 Dec 2011
This review is from: Aquapac Alloy Carabiner Pack Of 4 Secure Your Pouch 907
These are great caribiners. Fast delivery and just what I wanted! Wasn't sure at first as they were the cheaper option from other multipacks; I chose well... Very happy with my purchase, thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carabiners, 16 Feb 2012
By 
S. MERMIER (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquapac Alloy Carabiner Pack Of 4 Secure Your Pouch 907
Not much to say here they are just as advertised and will do the job as long as it isn't for rock climbing but you knew that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very small, 25 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquapac Alloy Carabiner Pack Of 4 Secure Your Pouch 907
These are great little carabiner clips for attaching small items to a bag, and a good price. However they are half the usual size for a carabiner, so bear it in mind if you're looking to attach heavier kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars One has broken already, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquapac Alloy Carabiner Pack Of 4 Secure Your Pouch 907
These seemed fine, but it hasn't taken long for the first one to break. I'm only using it to secure my keys, and the one I'd had previously had lasted for years, so this is clearly an inferior product. I'm hoping that was just a one off, and that the other three will last well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good in party bags, 2 May 2012
By 
S. Martin "Tech Daddy" (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquapac Alloy Carabiner Pack Of 4 Secure Your Pouch 907
I put them in party bags for 7 year old boys.
Initially they all seemed to like them but didn't know what to do with them so I told them they were for hanging keys off belt loops.
Part of me wishes I hadn't told them so I could have seen what they dreamed up.
They don't feel heavy with quality but 0/12 have broken in the hands of 7 year old boys.
I think they are very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and practical, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquapac Alloy Carabiner Pack Of 4 Secure Your Pouch 907
I needed to make a simple dog restraint for when I am using power tools in garden and these were just the job. Now I can strim away knowing my dog is safely attached and out of harms way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews