Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars out of control
Out of cntrol is a great book the kincsid brides books are very good wnd I enioy reading all of them
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Out of Control
This book is about loss of control in several ways. Put together a man who is used to being in charge, and a woman who has got used to taking charge, a brother who doesn't like being told what to do, a step-mother who is beginning to assert herself and you have kindling ready for a match. Things don't actually combust however but there is a fair bit of confrontation. That...
Published 17 months ago by Aurora


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Out of Control, 24 Mar 2013
By 
Aurora (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of Control (The Kincaid Brides Book #1) (Kindle Edition)
This book is about loss of control in several ways. Put together a man who is used to being in charge, and a woman who has got used to taking charge, a brother who doesn't like being told what to do, a step-mother who is beginning to assert herself and you have kindling ready for a match. Things don't actually combust however but there is a fair bit of confrontation. That isn't necessarily a good thing when there is an unknown adversary who has already tried to kill (they think) the young woman. He certainly trapped her in an underground cavern and left her there. Her rescuer thinks that the blow to her head has unhinged her and is therefore disbelieving of much of what she says for some time. Eventually all concerned recognise the danger the women are in and the men attempt to protect them despite the women's determination that they can manage. When the first hint of danger comes, the supposed attacker is recognised as yet another brother but his sanity is in question. Despite the fact that the man in charge has said no, he eventually finds himself involved in another trip underground, but is everything as it should be? A cat and mouse scenario ensues, but the mice are not sure if there even is a cat, and the cat is waiting and biding his time . . .

We know that there is someone waiting and planning, we know what he is thinking, and the suspense grows, from time to time I had to put the book down and take a little break from the tension I could feel building.
At first I thought this might be just a light, easy going bedtime read, but before long it began to get a hold on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Out of control by Mary Connealy Kincaid brides book 1, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of Control (The Kincaid Brides Book #1) (Kindle Edition)
Not bad but too dark in caves for me but a pleasant read. About hard times and women's struggles I still read it to the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 30 May 2014
This review is from: Out of Control (The Kincaid Brides Book #1) (Kindle Edition)
A full book but with a lot more action/adventure than romance, even though found in the romance category. Enjoyable but not quite what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed it!, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of Control (The Kincaid Brides Book #1) (Kindle Edition)
I read it just when I needed to lose myself in something and this worked. I am also motivated to go and see what else the author has written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars out of control, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of Control (The Kincaid Brides Book #1) (Kindle Edition)
Out of cntrol is a great book the kincsid brides books are very good wnd I enioy reading all of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of Control (The Kincaid Brides Book #1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book - helpful escape from problems in real life and read the whole series, thoroughly enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Out of Control (The Kincaid Brides Book#1) by Mary Connealy, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of Control (The Kincaid Brides Book #1) (Kindle Edition)
A very heart warming story, very easy to read. I cannot wait to read Mary's other books. This book is for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of Control (The Kincaid Brides Book #1) (Kindle Edition)
Easy to read, but not at all exciting. A bit too mild for me. Two nice guys rescue two nice girls, that's about it - oh and a few caves and a brother who appears like a madman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oblique humour, 21 May 2013
By 
Elizabeth Barr (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of Control (The Kincaid Brides Book #1) (Kindle Edition)
I actually enjoyed this book very much. There was quite a wry oblique humour in it which appealed to me and really made me chuckle. Ms. Conneally set up a clever scenario - very well constructed, simple on the surface but the possibilities were myriad. Thank you for making me laugh Ms. Connealy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not sure, 29 April 2013
By 
D. Marshall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of Control (The Kincaid Brides Book #1) (Kindle Edition)
Not sure of this book. My attention failed as it was not really going anywhere in a hurry. Made it to chapter 3 may try again if I find I have nothing left to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews