Customer Reviews


319 Reviews
5 star:
 (228)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HOT HOT HOT!!!
Bought these as a replacement to Babyliss Pro Ceramic Straightener and very pleased with my purchase!

The straighteners are VERY hot (although take about 40-60 seconds to reach maximum temperature), therefore turn the temp down a little on the first few occasions till you get used to them! They are lightweight, glide through the hair smoothly - no tugging -...
Published on 24 Sep 2012 by alans-mrs

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, only lasted a few months
Broke after a couple of months, and my hair would get pulled in between the plates and yank when straightening. Disappointing product!
Published 8 months ago by Squink


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

62 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HOT HOT HOT!!!, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remington S3500 Ceramic Straight 230 Hair Straightener (Personal Care)
Bought these as a replacement to Babyliss Pro Ceramic Straightener and very pleased with my purchase!

The straighteners are VERY hot (although take about 40-60 seconds to reach maximum temperature), therefore turn the temp down a little on the first few occasions till you get used to them! They are lightweight, glide through the hair smoothly - no tugging - and the results are extremely impressive - on a par (or if not better) than my previously owned GHDs. Also has safety shut-off after 60 mins if you forget to switch them off. My hair used to "kink" a few hours after straightening but not with these ones - still poker straight 8 hrs later (and I've been out in the rain!).

Didn't know what to expect with these straighteners as they are so reasonably priced - would definitely recommend them - they're brilliant. Comes with a small heat pad and locking switch. Love this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product, wish I'd bought sooner, 10 Oct 2012
By 
S. R. Hudson (Nottingham, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remington S3500 Ceramic Straight 230 Hair Straightener (Personal Care)
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Heats quickly, nice long plates, very long cable, straightens perfectly. And the bonus is the price. Why spend more when this does exactly the same as the more expensive models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 15 Sep 2013
This review is from: Remington S3500 Ceramic Straight 230 Hair Straightener (Personal Care)
Purchased this item a few days ago and am very pleased with it. The straightener is very small so it can easily be stored away. Because of its size it can also make curls. It straightens the hair very efficiently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best straightener I have had, 21 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remington S3500 Ceramic Straight 230 Hair Straightener (Personal Care)
great design,it can get very hot ,but there are many settings,it is appropriate for any hair type,I find it very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than ghd's, 13 July 2012
This review is from: Remington S3500 Ceramic Straight 230 Hair Straightener (Personal Care)
Fantastic,quick, adjust the temp to minimum 10 to max 30. Good bargain and doesn't flat hair like ghds tend to do. Overall pleased with this product!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for the price, great straightener, 23 April 2012
This review is from: Remington S3500 Ceramic Straight 230 Hair Straightener (Personal Care)
I bought this from Argos when it went down in price to 20 quid.

pros
heats up fast
different heat settings
gives a silky feeling
curls which I love ,
the pouch
the locking of the plates so I deal for travelling

cons
heats up fast (if your not used to it heating up fast)
definitely recommend this straightener, fits for anyone budgets. 20quid highly recommended.
does take time for it to heat down once youve finished
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Impressed, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remington S3500 Ceramic Straight 230 Hair Straightener (Personal Care)
These are a bargain - they work brilliantly. First go this morning - curled my hair to perfection. Buy these they are amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, only lasted a few months, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remington S3500 Ceramic Straight 230 Hair Straightener (Personal Care)
Broke after a couple of months, and my hair would get pulled in between the plates and yank when straightening. Disappointing product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these., 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remington S3500 Ceramic Straight 230 Hair Straightener (Personal Care)
Bought these as they had far more modern features than my 7 year old pair. Has a light so you know when they're on, which flashes before they reach the correct temp. Warm up far faster than my old ones. The light reminds me to switch them off which was a problem with my old ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great product!, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remington S3500 Ceramic Straight 230 Hair Straightener (Personal Care)
I have really curly and frizzy hair and this is one of the only straightener I have used that has been able to keep my hair straight all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews