Customer Reviews


7 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality from Wenger (CH)
They are strong and durable. However they do not lock so can just be used for identification and keeping your bag from bursting
Published on 17 Oct. 2012 by Downsman

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong type of plastic ! Genuine ?
This is a thermoset plastic which is brittle and has no elasticity. It is made from this cheap recycled plastic and is not fit for purpose. I question the genuine brand of the product as these things are so easy to fake.

Dont bother ! I sent mine back after it broke on the FIRST USE. Waste of my time. Buy one from boots so you know what you are...
Published on 6 Mar. 2013 by Steven Conroy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong type of plastic ! Genuine ?, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger Travel Accessories Suitcase Strap (Luggage)
This is a thermoset plastic which is brittle and has no elasticity. It is made from this cheap recycled plastic and is not fit for purpose. I question the genuine brand of the product as these things are so easy to fake.

Dont bother ! I sent mine back after it broke on the FIRST USE. Waste of my time. Buy one from boots so you know what you are getting.

Good delivery from Seller though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Luggage straps, 1 Sept. 2012
At first glance these straps seem such great value for money. Unfortunately one strap broke at the airport in the UK before we even began our holiday and another was broken when we collected our cases on arrival back in the UK after our holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Worst luggage straps I have ever purchased, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger Travel Accessories Suitcase Strap (Luggage)
A little strong you may think considering other reviews are good however my experience was not good. Nice looking straps but the clasp and buckle are made from a very hard and somewhat brittle plastic. I purchased one strap mid April and two more mid May and put all three to first use at the end of May. 2 hr flight within Europe and two out of the three straps never survived the luggage handlers. One strap with a broken clasp and the other with a broken buckle. The third strap although still ok I doubt it will last. I have other straps over 10 years old, cheaper and not as good looking but still going strong. My advice, don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality from Wenger (CH), 17 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Wenger Travel Accessories Suitcase Strap (Luggage)
They are strong and durable. However they do not lock so can just be used for identification and keeping your bag from bursting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 8 July 2013
This review is from: Wenger Travel Accessories Suitcase Strap (Luggage)
Made in China, Quality compromised. Plastic parts are brittle; broken in the first use itself. Buckle is bulky. Don't know why this brand name for hopeless quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 April 2013
This review is from: Wenger Travel Accessories Suitcase Strap (Luggage)
I found these straps to be strong and secure on my luggage, great product for a great price, would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goes well with my wenger luggage, 4 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger Travel Accessories Suitcase Strap (Luggage)
The strap looks lovely on my Wenger luggage i will be able to see it well whrn it comes round at the airport
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Samsonite Luggage Strap WE6188GY Grey
£8.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews