Customer Reviews


133 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Converse - shoe of choice!
No need to tell you how great converse are... But I can tell you how awesome the colour is. Grey/ charcoal is the perfect colour when you don't want something as harsh as black but can't bring yourself to go with a "colour". This grey is a really nice shade and goes perfect with any outfit. As always Amazon was quick to dispatch and their chosen courier was...
Published 22 months ago by Astronaughty79

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I love Converse trainers
I love Converse trainers. However, as with my previous pair, I've noticed the quality seems to be deteriorating. After a couple of months of light wear (weekends), they are starting to split slightly on the sides where the sole is bonded to the fabric. Other than this, I'm really pleased but I would expect more longevity in the life of the shoe.
Published 1 month ago by Sezzy-Lou


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Converse - shoe of choice!, 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No need to tell you how great converse are... But I can tell you how awesome the colour is. Grey/ charcoal is the perfect colour when you don't want something as harsh as black but can't bring yourself to go with a "colour". This grey is a really nice shade and goes perfect with any outfit. As always Amazon was quick to dispatch and their chosen courier was courteous and quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent shoes, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really lovely canvas shoes, well made and fab quality. Unfortunately, for me, I ordered the size 6 as I am in between sizes, they were too big so had to return. I think if you are a half size you should take the smaller size as they are very roomy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 20 Mar 2013
They came 5 days in first class but they are really good and I am considering getting more! Plus laces are done already timesaver!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I love Converse trainers, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Converse trainers. However, as with my previous pair, I've noticed the quality seems to be deteriorating. After a couple of months of light wear (weekends), they are starting to split slightly on the sides where the sole is bonded to the fabric. Other than this, I'm really pleased but I would expect more longevity in the life of the shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly as expected, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Converse fit me really well, and I adore the colour lovely and bright for summer.
They also last a long time even with regular wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars white converse trainer low, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They are comfy and of good quality. They are exactly as were advertised and I am very happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very comfortable, look great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal with a variety of clothing, good quality, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my teenager daughter having had to send back a pair of the Converse Junior fit shoes where we found her usual size too small. The same size in these come up a little wider and longer but no so much that they are too big, so my daughter was very happy as she had not been able to get some previously.

They are versatile as they can be worn with any casual trouser, skirt or shorts, and although they are pricey, they are good quality. My daughter says the cushioning is much better than standard plimsolls, so I gather some of her friends also wear them for light sports activities at school.

I am glad she got the black as any stains do not show so much as on the pastel-coloured shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quality excellent as always with converse. It can be difficult to get the larger mens' sizes in shops. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great colour!, 23 April 2014
By 
B-G (Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Chose for colour and not disappointed (not too loud, but nicely brighter than my navy pair). Fit as normal (am keen converse wearer). Bought for daughter and thinking of getting another pair for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews