Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Masterpiece, 6 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Bastard Operator Omnibus. Book 2 2004-2010 (Kindle Edition)
i bought the original set of books from Plan Nine about 10 years ago, and have loved them dearly,
if only Plan Nine had survived longer, they where great to deal with.

its been far far too long since Simon released another book of the series,
quick message for simon, Get ya butt back into the publishing houses, we want the old series brought back to life, and much much more of the new stuff :)

i think simon still writes for the theregister (google search BOFH) just a shame he isnt getting published in the physical sense anymore, though im amazed at the prices the old books are going for !!

keep up the great work simon :)
your twisted sense of IT Humour is the best i have ever read :)

Bean Counters Beware - us BOFHS still exist !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Read for Fan's, 8 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bastard Operator Omnibus. Book 2 2004-2010 (Kindle Edition)
As a fan of the BOFH and PFY's adventures I was happy that he has finally come to the Kindle, the book collects the stories from 2004-2010 in 1 package, The author has clearly taken some time to fix issues with the inital release of the stories, but I do feel he could of included a TOC or Chapters but this does not distract from the book's enjoyment.

If you enjoy the BOFH stories or work in IT this book is worth it. I hope Simon releases volume 1 shortly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For the BOFH fans, 12 Jun 2013
By 
G. Jordan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bastard Operator Omnibus. Book 2 2004-2010 (Kindle Edition)
Ok so you can read BOFH for free at theregister but this, this puts them in an easy to find order.

Anyone who's ever chuckled at Simon's BOFH characters, Simon the sociopath, the PFY with a short and murderous temper and every boss to ever fall down the elevator shaft, this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Jun 2013
By 
Jonjo Chambers (Devizes, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bastard Operator Omnibus. Book 2 2004-2010 (Kindle Edition)
Best thing for a tech guy to buy!
Would recommend to anyone!
Hilarious throughout, I couldn't put it down!
The author is a genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny, 24 Feb 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Macclesfield, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bastard Operator Omnibus. Book 2 2004-2010 (Kindle Edition)
This goes back to 2004. There have been lots of technology changes since then but the people in IT and "lusers" haven't changed.

Anyone who works in IT or is a computer user at a company with an IT department will recognize BOFH and PFY. This is not Dilbert. I like Dilbert but BOFH is more creative, more truthful and funnier.

Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews