Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars7
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2011
i bought the original set of books from Plan Nine about 10 years ago, and have loved them dearly,
if only Plan Nine had survived longer, they where great to deal with.

its been far far too long since Simon released another book of the series,
quick message for simon, Get ya butt back into the publishing houses, we want the old series brought back to life, and much much more of the new stuff :)

i think simon still writes for the theregister (google search BOFH) just a shame he isnt getting published in the physical sense anymore, though im amazed at the prices the old books are going for !!

keep up the great work simon :)
your twisted sense of IT Humour is the best i have ever read :)

Bean Counters Beware - us BOFHS still exist !!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
As a fan of the BOFH and PFY's adventures I was happy that he has finally come to the Kindle, the book collects the stories from 2004-2010 in 1 package, The author has clearly taken some time to fix issues with the inital release of the stories, but I do feel he could of included a TOC or Chapters but this does not distract from the book's enjoyment.

If you enjoy the BOFH stories or work in IT this book is worth it. I hope Simon releases volume 1 shortly
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2012
This goes back to 2004. There have been lots of technology changes since then but the people in IT and "lusers" haven't changed.

Anyone who works in IT or is a computer user at a company with an IT department will recognize BOFH and PFY. This is not Dilbert. I like Dilbert but BOFH is more creative, more truthful and funnier.

Great stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
Ok so you can read BOFH for free at theregister but this, this puts them in an easy to find order.

Anyone who's ever chuckled at Simon's BOFH characters, Simon the sociopath, the PFY with a short and murderous temper and every boss to ever fall down the elevator shaft, this is the book for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
Best thing for a tech guy to buy!
Would recommend to anyone!
Hilarious throughout, I couldn't put it down!
The author is a genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
A great book for occasionally reading a few pages. lots of hilarious short stories of the bofh and the pfy up to their usual antics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
As funny and witty as ever, and provides many hours of laughter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.79

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.