Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remember
What better way to remember The Chelsea Pensioners than to sit and listen to this CD. Well known songs and hymns that will have you singing along with them.
Published on 17 Nov 2010 by Brian Jenkin

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Chelsea Pops.
A good sing-a-long disc but a pity that the track plugged on ITV was missing. Mine must have been an early issue!
Published on 4 Jan 2011 by 1950john


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remember, 17 Nov 2010
By 
Brian Jenkin (Swadlincote. Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men In Scarlet (Audio CD)
What better way to remember The Chelsea Pensioners than to sit and listen to this CD. Well known songs and hymns that will have you singing along with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Men in Scarlet, 30 Nov 2010
This review is from: Men In Scarlet (Audio CD)
This recording is absolutely fantastic - I guarantee you will singing along to it in the bath or in the kitchen. It has the real 'feel good' factor.

Buy it for all the family. You will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chelsea Pensioners, 8 Dec 2010
This review is from: Men In Scarlet (Audio CD)
This is a good disc especially to enable you to remember what has been done for us in the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy for your CD collection, 11 Nov 2010
This review is from: Men In Scarlet (Audio CD)
I've just ordered this cd after seeing them singing on tv, plus my Great-Great-Great and Great-Great-Great-Great Grandfather were both Chelsea Pensioners and the hospital deserves every penny that it recieves for their great work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go out and buy this CD., 2 Sep 2010
By 
Ms. PM Fielding "maz" (Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men In Scarlet (Audio CD)
I have yet to receive the CD but had the great pleasure to spend the day at the Royal Hospital Chelsea yesterday. All the money from this is going to the rebuilding projects. Can't think of a better cause. The C. Pensioners were charming and continue to deserve the best accommodation they can possibly have. Super people who have done our country proud. BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Men in Scarlet, 15 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men In Scarlet (Audio CD)
Men In Scarlet It is a great record to reminisce with about the war time music. With money going to a great cause.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth their weight in gold., 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men In Scarlet (Audio CD)
Never tire of listening to this, and am waiting patiently for the next offering. good on yer lads (and lasses)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men In Scarlet (Audio CD)
I brought this for my father as a Christmas Present as a War Veteran he thoroughly enjoyed listening to it and remancesing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars men in scarlet, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men In Scarlet (Audio CD)
my dad is a old soldier so was touched with the lovely men in scarlet cd and i will be ordering more thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars old comrades, 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men In Scarlet (Audio CD)
yet another good record from the old boys somethink to warm your hearts stir your blood in true patratisim forthe time served comrades in arms bless them all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Men In Scarlet [CASSETTE]
Men In Scarlet [CASSETTE] by The Chelsea Pensioners (Audio Cassette - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews