Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and functional
I've always preferred a money clip to a wallet for holding currency notes... but clips have some disadvantages. If on some occasions you have a lot of notes, it can be problematic prising all the notes into the clip and too many notes can deform a standard clip so it's then no longer able to hold just two or three notes.

The SilverFashion uses a lever mechanism...
Published on 17 Nov. 2011 by Mr. S. Turczyn

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great product, but gets loose like all other money clips
I hoped this clip wouldn't just get loose like all the other usual ones, because of the folding bit. But nope, it's just the same. Metal is metal, it just expands. Used for about a week and that was it.

otherwise, looked great and slick.
Published on 4 Jun. 2012 by Hashmil


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great product, but gets loose like all other money clips, 4 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YQA03B Mens Jewelry Stainless Steel Money Clip Fitted Design Gifts By Y&G (Luggage)
I hoped this clip wouldn't just get loose like all the other usual ones, because of the folding bit. But nope, it's just the same. Metal is metal, it just expands. Used for about a week and that was it.

otherwise, looked great and slick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Weak Spring, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The spring is too weak to hold notes securely. The notes slide out into your pocket after a short amount of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and functional, 17 Nov. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YQA03B Mens Jewelry Stainless Steel Money Clip Fitted Design Gifts By Y&G (Luggage)
I've always preferred a money clip to a wallet for holding currency notes... but clips have some disadvantages. If on some occasions you have a lot of notes, it can be problematic prising all the notes into the clip and too many notes can deform a standard clip so it's then no longer able to hold just two or three notes.

The SilverFashion uses a lever mechanism that bypasses these problems: when you lever open the top to insert the bills, there's a wide gap into which you can slide them, and then levering it closed means the notes are gripped firmly and securely. Although using a lever sounds fiddly and awkward, it's not... you'll find very quickly that as you hold the notes it's quick and easy to pop open the lever by sliding your thumb under it, then extract the notes you need, and use the same thumb to push the lever back to closed.

The money clip is also stylish and attractive. I think I would have preferred a matte or brushed chrome look to hide fingerprints and scratches, but having said that I've had it for some time now and it still looks as good as when I first got it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product is sleek and stylish, however after 2 weeks the spring broke and the product become unusable. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but shows wear quickly, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this clip a lot - its understated and does the job its designed for , but its a glossy finish rather than the matt view that the pictures seems to show and does scratch and smear quite quickly .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Money clip, 20 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have had a hinged money clip for years purchased AT Gran Caneria. far better than normal clip that gets weaker with use. I have tried to get one for others as they have seen how good mine has been, upto now have not been able to find one, now we have well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great receipt/money clip, 6 Aug. 2014
By 
T. Davies - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hinge quality not outstanding, but should do the trick. Shame it has their logo and moto laser etched onto the surface, as I'd rather just have had a plain finish.
I purchase this,not a money clip, but as a receipt clip for travelling.
Most money clips require you yo slide the paper between the jaws, the reason I chose this item, is that it allows you to simply flip the clip upnplace your paper in and push the clip back down. This enables it to holder much more paper than a slide in clip, which is exactly what I want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 15 Jan. 2015
By 
Pete C (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not great at holding anything at all needs to be much more "grippy" would not recomeend unless you are a high roller and always have a "wad" of note in which case this would probably work ..but for us working saps that carry usually £50 or so with us as carry money at any one time it's useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fitting, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good piece of kit, would do well as a present for someone
Have used several times and each time happy with result
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'd been looking for a decent one for a long time and this is it. Stylish. smart and functional. Ever since we started carrying phones around I have wanted to rid myself of a wallet. With a Snugg case for my phone which carries the only two cards I need this does the job for the cash. No more bulky wallets for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews