Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Little Mover !
Have only had this product for about two weeks but I am very pleased with both its performance and manoeuvrability. It is light but very powerful and I particularly like the handle design and tool function. Absolutely ideal for the smaller home and perfect for older users.
Published 24 months ago by Suzy P

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic, but handle is flawed
This is a good basic machine, just be warned that the black handle at the top of the silver tube comes off due to a weak fixing. I am probably going to have to use superglue.
Published 14 months ago by N. R. Gower


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Really Sucks, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs Power Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
For cleaning your vacuum this is product represents excellent value for money, and its smart colour scheme makes it appropriately reminiscent of a Saturn V space rocket. The quantity of dust it has extracted out of my carpets is simply phenomenal, and unlike my existing vacuum cleaners, this one doesn't redistribute half of it back around the room.

Every little feature seems to have been thought of. If you find yourself looking for a feature that would make using the machine that little bit easier, it will be there, and exactly where you expect it to be.

Unlike certain vacuum cleaners I could mention, whilst this one is pretty noisy, it doesn't emit a constant high-pitched whistle that can be heard all over the neighbourhood. It's also reasonably light.

I've had this machine a few months now, and I've only found two things to grumble about. Firstly, as others have found it does blow air out in such a way as to blow curtains and cards all over the place, which is a bit annoying. Secondly, when using the tools you must avoid pulling the hose across the front of the machine because that will cause the machine to tilt, and since the brushes continue to rotate they will make contact with the ground, which of course will damage any surface that can't cope with that treatment. However, given the low price, I'm not going to knock off any stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant vacuum, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs Power Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
delighted with the price for this light weight vac it has strong suction on both carpets and hard floors would recommend this vacuum
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good choice, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs Power Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
This vacuum cleaner is fantastic for the price. Its powerful, but very light and quite compact. I have a very painful joints in my hands but have no proble with using it. Very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish handle, 18 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs Power Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
I have all wooden floors and only wanted this for "quick run arounds" as I use my Henry for stairs etc.

Yes, it's very noisy and was even blowing the curtains around - but the dog scarpers anyway. Noticed it also seems to vibrate the floor quite a lot. And some bits feel a little "cheap" but I decided to try cheaper this time as I've paid a fortune in the past for Vax / Dyson / The One - all have had issues and packed up far quicker than I would have hoped.

Thing that instantly annoyed me was the handle won't stay in. I realised straight away that you can't pick it up by the handle - but in a 10 minute session just now the handle has release itself twice. Think I'll have to look to see if I can glue it in.

To be fair to RH - this seems to be a universal problem as I've had really expensive vacuums and they (and the Henry) seem to have the same issue. It's ok designing them to have interchangeable tools but the mechanism to hold them in place while in use is always the weak spot. This is why I made it a 4 rather than a 3 - they all seem to be the same.

It also has about 2m less of cord than my Henry, so I couldn't quite get all around my ground floor.

But, so far, seems to pick up fine. It just likes to shout about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too noisy, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs Power Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
It's simply too noisy. I regret my purchase. However if you don't mind about the noise then it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok for the money, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs Power Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
Iav had mine around 3months its easy to put togeather light weight and easy to empty only down side is it seems to loose suction power every so often and the pile adjustment doesnt really seem to work but its a good hoover for older people to use just not so good for large familys and alot of use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compact lightweight excellent, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs Power Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
Ordered this vacuum cleaner as I need where the handle detaches to store in limited space. It is surprisingly good for the size and price. I have 3 Labradors and it copes with their dog hair deposits effortlessly. Very easy to use and the handle detaching for form the tool unit is a brilliant idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hurrah for Russell Hobbs!, 10 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs Power Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
I love this vacuum cleaner, it's light and easy to carry for upstairs and it's very powerful, efficient and flexible. It was a quarter of the cost of my last vacuum cleaner and it's actually better, so Hurrah! for Russell Hobbs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars supervac, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs Power Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant machine. I have spent a fortune over the years
On vacuum cleaners wish I had know about this one.
Small compact lightweight easy to empty and clean, I
Am disabled with arthritis mainly in my spine and I have
No problem with this vacuum. Best buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Air blower, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs Power Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner (Kitchen & Home)
Very light and easy to use, good suction but what a terrible design fault it has an air displacement from the front that will clear greetings cards from a shelf 6/7 foot from the floor,cant believe that any company can build in such a feature.Must have stolen the design from the next office working on leaf blowers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Russell Hobbs Power Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner
81.69
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews