Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bach to his best!
As a long time Skid Row / Sebastian Bach fan, I had both very high expectations and a healthy amount of skepticism going into this new album. The first 3 Skid Row albums were absolute classics, but Baz's last solo effort Angel Down left much to be desired as far as I was concerned. The heavy riffs were there, but the album lacked the vocal hooks and standout tracks to...
Published on 3 Oct 2011 by A. I. Mactaggart

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars BACH IS BACK
THIS RECORD CAME QUICK BUT THE RESULT OF THE RECORDING IS TOO WEAK...THERE ARE FEW GOOD TRACKS BUT OTHERS ARE NOT REALLY INSPIRED...GOOD BUT NOT A KICK ASS RNROLL...BACH IN BLACK...MAYBE NEXT ..?
Published 4 months ago by DE TEMMERMAN Gary


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bach to his best!, 3 Oct 2011
This review is from: Kicking & Screaming (Audio CD)
As a long time Skid Row / Sebastian Bach fan, I had both very high expectations and a healthy amount of skepticism going into this new album. The first 3 Skid Row albums were absolute classics, but Baz's last solo effort Angel Down left much to be desired as far as I was concerned. The heavy riffs were there, but the album lacked the vocal hooks and standout tracks to lift it out of the realms of mediocrity.

But let's fast forward to 2011. What we have here is, in my humblest of opinions, the best album Baz has laid down in 20 years. The album is heavy, full of mean riffs and vocals hooks, but still has a great sense of melody throughout. Nick Sterling is an absolutely fantastic addition to Baz's band. His chugging riffs and screaming solos certainly put Scotti Hill and Dave Sabo's recent work to shame.

Bottom line: If you're a fan of Slave To The Grind / Subhuman Race, or just a fan of excellent Hard Rock / Metal, give this one a go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Sep 2011
By 
SJ (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kicking & Screaming (Audio CD)
Received this today and am totally impressed.
Sebastion Bach's vocals range really shows on this CD from raunchy rock n roll of Kicking and Screaming to the softer I'm Alive, Nick Sterling's guitar playing is awesome (This good and so young! he will go far), and all of this is driven along by the drumming of Bobby Jarzobeck. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars still great, 26 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kicking & Screaming (Audio CD)
Skid Row has made one of my favourite albums ever, "Slave to the grind". Incredibly powerful stuff that did not get its deserved place in heavy metal history. SB is back many years later and this is good stuff. Like all of us, even rock stars age and the Voice is not all that it used to be, but he is still great. I am glad SB is still (almost) on top and this is a good album that is a must have for Skid Row fans, and a must listen to the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars he really kicks and screams, 31 Oct 2011
By 
Piotto Luca - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kicking & Screaming (Audio CD)
Amazing album.
You must buy it. as Sebastian wills soon tour the world and be in your city.
It's absolutely a must to go at this gig, and you cannot miss singing out loud his tunes.

Pure rock & roll fun. Like it used to be in the 80s!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Love Love It !!, 14 Oct 2011
By 
Ms. C. L. Brown (birmingham,uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kicking & Screaming (Audio CD)
Was a bit worried I wouldnt enjoy as much as Angel Down, but I think Sebastian Bach has outdone himself. Lyrics are great and Nick Sterling adds that extra edge to Bach's style. Love it would recommened if you like Skid Row - Guns N Roses type music. Bach has returned with an album that reflects his growth in writing etc... since Angel Down was released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bach at his Best, 24 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kicking & Screaming (MP3 Download)
I was always going to love this album, simply because it's Sebastian Bach. However, I wasn't prepared for just how good it turns out to be. Nick Sterling's influence on the music compliments Bach's voice beautifully. Just buy the thing - you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars BACH IS BACK, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kicking & Screaming (Audio CD)
THIS RECORD CAME QUICK BUT THE RESULT OF THE RECORDING IS TOO WEAK...THERE ARE FEW GOOD TRACKS BUT OTHERS ARE NOT REALLY INSPIRED...GOOD BUT NOT A KICK ASS RNROLL...BACH IN BLACK...MAYBE NEXT ..?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One Good Reason I Got The Music, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kicking & Screaming (Audio CD)
This is the Album that should have been after Skid Row's Killer Masterpiece Slave To The Grind. Sebastian Bach is on form and sounds as brilliant as he did during his Skid Row Days. The music is heavy, fast and melodical classic of Sebastian Bach. Its a must if your a die hard Skid Row fan this is an album to buy and one of the best albums of 2011!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very good music, presentation OK., 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recommend for the music, Sebastian Bach made a very good record, I don't know why didin't make a picture vinyl or something like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars better than I thought, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kicking & Screaming (Audio CD)
Actually very good! I was really a Skid Row fan way back... and this album delivers the same sort of punch..!

some of the songs are a bit cheesy.. but great just the same..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kicking & Screaming
Kicking & Screaming by Sebastian Bach (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews