Customer Reviews


322 Reviews
5 star:
 (166)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (41)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (40)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easily 5 stars, if not more!!
I've lost count of how many books I've read, & the variety of types of books I've read; & I have to say, this is easily one of the best I've read so far!! Seriously... Ignore the negative reviews! They're a bit ridiculous really, complaining because Jordan Belfort isn't a nice person? That's the point! It's entertaining, there's a reason you selected this book over Ghandi...
Published 19 days ago by Sean

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dreadful rubbish
I have to assume the film used a different source as this rendition by himself is utterly rubbish.
Does not merit any more words than that.
Published 7 months ago by MV


‹ Previous | 1 2 333 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating story - lots more in it than the movie, 4 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf of Wall Street (Kindle Edition)
This is a gripping book that I just couldn't put down. The opening chapters were taken almost word-for-word into the movie but, from the halfway point, it is all new information.

You may find yourself questioning some of the facts as Jordan's daily cocaine intake would - self admittedly - kill most mortals.

Some people have complained that this book doesn't give an account of Jordan's rise to power and this is a bit of a minus. However, it is more of an account of his self-destructive fall from power.

I have bought his second book and look forward to reading that as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf of Wall Street (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't put it down! Well written, entertaining, poignant and outrageous. Better than the film even. Please write a sequel Mr Belfort!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fast pace, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf of Wall Street (Kindle Edition)
Admire the guy for turning it around and clearly very intelligent. Funny and sad. What happens next? Entertaining read though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a tremendous book.
Funny, fast paced, very well written.
Especially good if you're getting into reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars if this is the book then the film will not do it justice, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf of Wall Street (Kindle Edition)
I wanted to read the book first bdfore seeing the film. it is an amazing story of someone who saw a gap in the law and utilised it fully to meet his own ends. his life style and the money he was making is truly staggering and he had no qualms about using anyone to make money. i wonder if the same opportunities if presented to any of us would have been declined ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the film!, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not often you hear that the film is better than the book yet sadly that's true for this stinker!

Jordan Belfort seems to remember exactly how much he paid for everything he's ever bought, jewellery, cars, hookers, drugs, clothes, the lot. He also remembers the exact amount of pills (mainly Quaaludes) he consumed during each night out.

Absolutely full of himself. In my opinion he needs a swift kick in the tits!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars insanely amazing, excessive beyond belief!, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf of Wall Street (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't pit it down because i couldn't believe what I was reading. A ludicrously entertaining read, one of the best books I've ever read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quality, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf of Wall Street (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely amazing book! Definitely worth reading! Better than the film as well. The fact it's true makes it even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good story just not particularly well written, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf of Wall Street (Kindle Edition)
Jordan has a very interesting story to tell and I'm sure Leonardo will do a great job bringing it to the big screen, it is just not particularly well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jordan Belfort's easy writing style takes the reader along a roller-coaster ride, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jordan Belfort's easy writing style takes the reader along a roller-coaster ride.
His bad, but brilliant deeds, left me in awe of his sheer outrageous mind set.
Love him, or hate him, his story will entertain and shock as he dares to stand
on the edge of the abyss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 333 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wolf of Wall Street
The Wolf of Wall Street by Jordan Belfort
£4.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews