Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well satisfied
we looked for sometime before ordering ,we really did our homework to find the right phone and came up with this one,we were not disappointed.its easy to set up easy to use, altogether a really good phone.we can actually see who is calling now with its large screen and loud ring[optional]our ears and eyes are not so good theses days so whoopee we have been born again
Published on 10 Feb 2012 by huntsman

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy if you want the colour VIP caller feature...
I bought this particular phone as it was the only one I could find that offered a different colour background display when one of your designated "VIP" callers rings you. This seemed a great idea as I would be able to see from across the room when the mother-in-law was calling and give me sufficient time to escape! Furthermore, "Which?" was fulsome in its praise for...
Published 21 months ago by Tentus Erectus


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gigaset A510A Trio, 15 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigaset A510A Trio DECT Cordless Phone - Black (Electronics)
I've only had the Gigaset A510A Trio for about three weeks, it works fine around the house and garden. Very good reception, clear as a bell! (As they say). Very easy to set up, basically I just plugged the sets in and they paired themselves in. Very easy to use saving dialled and incoming numbers. No complaints, yet?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Underwhelming experience, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigaset A510A Trio DECT Cordless Phone - Black (Electronics)
Was enthusiastic about this set of phones having done a good amount of research and being reluctant re change to cordless. However, experience over the past almost two years hasn't been great - although sound of phones is OK and ring tone is good. But, programming is counter-intuitive and functions extremely awkward to manage Very fiddly to find the frequently used functions to listen to missed calls, find phone numbers of dialled and previous incoming calls and a host of other essential services. I have spent an inordinate amount of time trying to work out the basic functions of the phone. (I am not usually tech. averse). Transferring a call from one set to another is a nightmare - I just run up or down the stairs to hand the handset to another member of the family. Now after less than two years, two of the phones are either faulty or else the batteries have run out. All in all not what I had bargained for. Evidently far less reliable than the fixed line phones. Do we need fiddly technology?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH!, 26 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigaset A510A Trio DECT Cordless Phone - Black (Electronics)
This is the second order for this product as the first set didn't work - neither did the second! The black units are obviously a faulty batch as we have since bought a white set elsewhere and this works perfectly and is a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is Okay, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just serves the purpose. I took it to India but the caller ID does not work there. Otherwise, it is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars possibly the most stupid phone ever, 10 Jun 2013
This review is from: Gigaset A510A Trio DECT Cordless Phone - Black (Electronics)
There's not much wrong with the way this phone looks; it's stylish and pretty smart. There's not much wrong with the way it sounds. What us absolutely idiotic is the complex way that that incoming calls cannot easily be accessed by another handset. With most phones, if there is an incoming call, one handset can be picked up, and another can join in. That's pretty easy, isn't it? Yes, but far too easy for the folk who put this phone together who decided that a fiddly referral system was better meaning that you have to manually hand the call to another handset by clicking the centre button and selecting the handset that you want to transfer the call to. Get this wrong, and you end up losing the call in the system. It's absolutely useless. Buy something else. Anything else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smart looking phone, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with this phone, however I haven't figured out yet how to just get a dialing tone. Would recommend to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B005AUBZ22/ref=cm_cr_ryp_prd_img_sol_2, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bayed this product and I steel testing it seems ok so far so good steel working fine I recommend this product to my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars gigaset A510A Trio DECT Cordless phone, 27 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigaset A510A Trio DECT Cordless Phone - Black (Electronics)
This phone set seemed very good to start with whilst reading the hype that goes along with it! Unfotunately,after i had set them up,charged them and put them into eco+ mode,i received my first phone call!After about 30 secs,the phone made a strange noise on my end of the phone whilst cutting out on the callers end(just for a short while)and restarted after the noise had finished.It did this 3 times and then went completely dead after about 1and a half minutes.When i checked the other phones to see if i could carry on the conversation i found all 3 phones had gone dead!I looked up the Q&A's and it said it sometimes does this if the bases haven't been set,so i redid that but the same thing happened!I took the phones off eco+ mode and the next call went o.k,so i thought i'd try the eco mode but that just worked the same as eco+,so either i'm doing something wrong or none of the eco or eco+ modes work!Also,in the write-up,it says how the sound quality is second to none but i found it difficult to hear on any setting with maximum volumes.Now,the last cordless phones i bought were also from amazon and one of those didn't work either but i have a brain tumour and couldn't remember where i'd bought them from,so Argos ended up getting the blame(wrongly,i know now),even though they denied it strongly(sorry Argos).When i checked the last cordless set,a Panasonic 2 phone set,i can't remember the exact number,but i'm sure you have it,it was well known that the Panasonic set i'd bought had this fault,but as i said,i couldn't remember where to make my complaint,so got stuck with half of a set until i tried this new one!To be honest,i like Amazon for some things but when it comes to telephones i've had two bad experiences so i will be more careful in future when it comes to electronics!You might be saying,why haven't i just returned them but as i said,i have a brain tumour and wrapping things up safely and sending them off doesn't come that easy to me and as i don't get a lot of phone calls,i am still waiting to be called to retest to see if it is working right without any of the eco modes on,as most people ring my mobile off theirs!Sorry this isn't a good review but when i found that the last cordless set was from you too,i thought i should mention it before i forget again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews