Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pretty and practical
I was delighted when I received these. Not only do they look good but they are very sturdy which I think you need because cases go through quite a lot when travelling.
Published on 31 Oct 2011 by SUSANANNE

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't last long
I used these straps for one long journey but they didn't last the return leg. They straps kept getting undone which was most unhelpful. I'd spend more money on getting a better product
Published on 22 April 2011 by M. Baruya


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't last long, 22 April 2011
By 
M. Baruya - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used these straps for one long journey but they didn't last the return leg. They straps kept getting undone which was most unhelpful. I'd spend more money on getting a better product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap luggage strap, 10 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-BD330 Adjustable Luggage Strap Set (DIY & Tools)
Adjustable Luggage / Suitcase Strap Set, 2 Pack

We were very dissappointed as soon as we opened the package, the strapping was very thin and looked as if it would not last one journey. The plastic coonnecting clips on the end were of a very poor type of plastic and so was the length adjuster which broke the second time we used it. Admittedly the pair only cost around 2.85 including postage,but the money was totally wasted. One strap cannot be used and we do not trust the second one. We have learned a lesson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good for one time use, 24 Jun 2011
I used these for two transatlantic trips and one came unnattached during transit - hence I now only have one. The address holder/cover is very flimsy and came off of the second one. Good for one time use at such a low price though - which I found necessary as I was having an escort help me with my bags so they were easier to identify than if I hadn't had them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless!, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-BD330 Adjustable Luggage Strap Set (DIY & Tools)
I bought these straps for security/identification for a recent holiday, travelling by air. On arrival at destination (one flight only), both straps were missing! Cheap but not cheerful is what they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box., 21 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-BD330 Adjustable Luggage Strap Set (DIY & Tools)
Our old ID straps were passed their best, having travelled several tens of thousands of miles, and suffered through dozens of airports. They outlasted 3 sets of suitcases.
These new ones were very cheap, but they do the job. I do not anticipate that they will last anywhere near as long as the set they replaced, but for the price they will do for the time being.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth purchasing, 2 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-BD330 Adjustable Luggage Strap Set (DIY & Tools)
This item is no good. The first one broke virtually as soon as we put it around the case and the second one just kept coming undone!!! We ended up having to tie it around the case. Don't waste your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Functional but ...., 25 May 2013
By 
C. Ibbetson "ibbochris" (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-BD330 Adjustable Luggage Strap Set (DIY & Tools)
Bought these because we couldn't find our old straps....They were easy to adjust and put in place, however on each trip one of the straps came undone, somehow they weren't lost but the teeth are simply not robust enough to remain in place. as it happens i bought a similar product over ebay that was far more robust that did do the job!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-BD330 Adjustable Luggage Strap Set (DIY & Tools)
These straps broke as soon as I clipped them around my bag, buy something more costly but will last in future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fair., 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-BD330 Adjustable Luggage Strap Set (DIY & Tools)
A reasonably priced item.
Reasonable quality, does the job required.
Bright, colourful straps are helpful in spotting your luggage on the belts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pretty and practical, 31 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was delighted when I received these. Not only do they look good but they are very sturdy which I think you need because cases go through quite a lot when travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews