Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars25
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 September 2013
The manufacturer (Run and Fly) deserve a medal, not gold but platinum. Very nicely cut with quality contrasting stitching in pattern and in colour especially over the pockets. The shape would be more amenable to the figure of a female as, being male, found the crotch area very unaccommodating the luxury of sitting down being not much of a luxury (the solution being just not to sit down, a small price to pay for such a lovely product). However I will not deduct points for this as it is the amazing retro style of these jeans that takes priority. I am like a girl and her shoes, doesn't matter if I can't walk in them as long as they look good; they do. Flares to die for and I don't mean from lack of circulation. Swift dispatch and an all round wonderful shopping experience! I shall be back for more.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2011
Great jeans ! Very well made and comfy to wear.I am in my 50s so it was a trip down memory lane for me being an old hippy .
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
I've given these four stars only because I think the sizing is inaccurate, but once you figure it out, the product itself is excellent. As everyone else seems to say on here I would strongly recommend that you buy one size up from what you normally wear. I took that advice and when my husband saw the size on the label he began to protest only to put them on and see that the next size up was in fact a good and snug fit. He likes them so much that he says he will wear them in addition to the 70s party we purchased them for. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
these are great and i really really think they should be back in fashion. Come as a tight fit, compared to my regular jeans. I am a 30 in waist but needed a 34. (really a 33 would have been the best fit, but they dont come in that size). So I would say go one or two sizes larger than normal. However, great jeans, well made. brilliant purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
I got this for a mini-festival as a slight joke, but as it happens they are incredibly comfy and actually not too flared. The quality is very good, and they fit really well - I am 6ft 1 tall and 34 inch waist. They were delivered really quickly. My wife liked them so much, she bought a female version of the same manufacture and design.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2012
I used the jeans for a film shoot. They where comfortable for the actor & looked fantastic on camera.

The customer service provided by the company was exceptional too. I needed the jeans in a certain size which wasn't in stock & they altered another pair at no extra cost.

Superb service & quality product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
I love these jeans, they are exactly what I wanted as an ageing hippy i remember whearing this style long ago great style and nice fit got two pairs now will return to same site in future will be checking out for other retro style cloths
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
I have been looking for a decent pair of flares for my partner for a long time and these are the best ones that I have found.

He is really pleased with them.

Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
My son wears a lot of retro type clothes. And he was really pleased with these! Although a little to short for him, the company were very quick to exchange them for a longer leg. Would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
love these jeans, they go with anything, looked for flared jeans all over , but these are great value and made very well. love them , never have them off
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)