Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My second Morphy Richars Electric Blanket
In December 2010 I bought one of these (the older version, they are not producing it anymore) and I love it. So now, December 2011 I bought this new one as a gift for me mom, who's getting old, so I guess she feels colds easily, and she loves it as well! Before the purchase, she was sleeping with many blankets, eiderdowns etc... Now she uses only one blanket, turns the...
Published on 1 Feb 2012 by Charles Santos

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Morphy Richards single electric blanket
I switched the blanket on about 3 times only before it fused the whole circuit that it was attached to, and did this each time I tried. Our electrician declined to touch it, so as the return window has expired I have no option but to discard it and buy another.
Published 18 months ago by monty


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My second Morphy Richars Electric Blanket, 1 Feb 2012
By 
Charles Santos "Charles Santos" (Lisbon, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75179 Fleece Washable Electric Blanket - Single (Kitchen & Home)
In December 2010 I bought one of these (the older version, they are not producing it anymore) and I love it. So now, December 2011 I bought this new one as a gift for me mom, who's getting old, so I guess she feels colds easily, and she loves it as well! Before the purchase, she was sleeping with many blankets, eiderdowns etc... Now she uses only one blanket, turns the electric blanket on, and has a comfy night.

Since I'm using the older version in me bed, and she is using this new one on hers, I don't know how different they are, but I love it, me mom loves it, and you should buy it.

The only thing that I don't like that much is that these blankets have a 12 hour timer, so before I go to sleep I make sure I turn it off for a few seconds, and turn it on again, otherwise it will turn off during the night. They should make a timerless version.

Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Two Duds In A Row But A Good One At Last, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75179 Fleece Washable Electric Blanket - Single (Kitchen & Home)
Having read the extensive reviews of the double bed version of this product and noted the many who received defective goods I deceided to take the side of the good reviews and go for it. The switching gear of the first one went after two days; the lights only came on for option 1 and 2 and where I needed to see what I was doing at the higher end went off. Also 1 and 2 were cold. I received a replacement pretty quick thanks to Amazon but after just a few days the top half of the blanket cooled while the knees down remained piping hot. Not much use when I bought it for a painful back problem. Having read the reviews of the other cheaper options they all have similar problems so I then bought the most expensive Dreamland single which is over fifty pounds only to find that the wires are very thick. A warning about Dreamland is that you have to pay the full postage or carrier charges for a return and not being on the mainland that was £30 for me. I then phoned the German company Beurer twice from the UK about how thick their wires were and no one phoned back so I went ahead and ordered, again really thick wires and had to send it back. So third time lucky I hope I will order the 75179 again.

UPDATE:
Well third time lucky and I have had the new replacement for three weeks or so now. It is great that the wires are unfeelable and it is a lovely warm blanket which has done my back and hip pain a lot of good. I am 5'10" and find the lenght very good though another six inches in width would have been nice. I dont think I could ever get a better blanket and all the others I tried had big heating wires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Morphy Richards single electric blanket, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75179 Fleece Washable Electric Blanket - Single (Kitchen & Home)
I switched the blanket on about 3 times only before it fused the whole circuit that it was attached to, and did this each time I tried. Our electrician declined to touch it, so as the return window has expired I have no option but to discard it and buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Single bed electric blanket, 22 Oct 2012
By 
Frank Wood (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75179 Fleece Washable Electric Blanket - Single (Kitchen & Home)
Easily fitted with supplied tapes though I prefer the fitted style. Four heating levels, two for pre-heating and two for overnight use and a safety override cut-out. More than adequate for its purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied customer., 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75179 Fleece Washable Electric Blanket - Single (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this blanket on behalf of an elderly friend who does not have access to the internet. She is completely satisfied with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It stopped working after a couple of months, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75179 Fleece Washable Electric Blanket - Single (Kitchen & Home)
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone as it stopped working after two months. I will be returning the product shortly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Morphy Richards 75179 Fleece Washable Electric Blanket, Single, 3 Mar 2013
By 
Jay Bee (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75179 Fleece Washable Electric Blanket - Single (Kitchen & Home)
Works fine. Heating element eems quite lightweight. Don't fancy putting it into a
washing machine, though, but this seems to be acceptable according to instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 16 Jan 2013
By 
R. pennington - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75179 Fleece Washable Electric Blanket - Single (Kitchen & Home)
short length of blanket & wired for left hand use, use on right side and control is down by your feet, otherwise ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good item, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75179 Fleece Washable Electric Blanket - Single (Kitchen & Home)
Good item - does what it says on the tin! Husband really feels the cold so uses the electric blanket in the summer too - but I don't need to have my side on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars useless, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 75179 Fleece Washable Electric Blanket - Single (Kitchen & Home)
within 1 hour of unpacking this item I had re-packed it and filled out the returns form.
how is that !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews