Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tech type skylander
All of these characters are well made - but i'll bet you want to hear about performance on the portal of power! Everyone has their own tastes i know, but drobot is definitely my favourite. His laser eyes make it easy to hit opponents from a distance, and he was played so much that he was the first to level up to 10. We have 17 of the characters btw - so far, and have...
Published on 10 Nov. 2011 by KazWoot

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars product good packaging poor
Happy with the product but the packaging wasn't sealed have had to seal my self not happy as is a gift and too late to send back now
Published 7 months ago by Samantha greenfield


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tech type skylander, 10 Nov. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Drobot (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
All of these characters are well made - but i'll bet you want to hear about performance on the portal of power! Everyone has their own tastes i know, but drobot is definitely my favourite. His laser eyes make it easy to hit opponents from a distance, and he was played so much that he was the first to level up to 10. We have 17 of the characters btw - so far, and have completed the game and so can speak with a little authority.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Drobot, 19 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Drobot (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
Drobot is just as powerful as he looks, but at the same time he isn't very fun to play. You can defeat anyone by just flying around and spamming his laser beams. That makes him excellent at boss fights, especially on nightmare difficulty. But for casual play he is simply overpowered and will steamroll through all opponents with no effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars skylanders, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Drobot (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
i like these, figures, my grandson loves them and would play happily for hours with dad on their quests thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars skylanders sypro drobot, 14 April 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Drobot (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
Our 5 year old loves this game and to be able to get the characters a little cheaper makes us happy too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson happy with this character, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Drobot (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
I bought this for my Grandson who loves this game. Well packaged and bright. He seems happy with these characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not happy with the packaging or the way he arrived but I ADORE Drobot, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Drobot (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
Having owned the lightcore version for Skylanders Giants and because I loved him so much I decided to purchase myself a Drobot for Adventure.

True to the same form the standard Drobot has many pros:
Strong
Levels quickly
cute
faster than the giants version of Drobot
excellent upgrades
tech element
very sci fi

cons:
the speed isn't amazing but he more than makes up for it with power

I have absolutely no complaints or faults with Drobot, however I would like to point out that the condition he arrived in from Amazon was a disgrace. He came crammed in a DVD box with one strip of tape over it holding the literally BURSTING box together which was scratched and damaged. He came delivered by APLE Amazon's own company and the inner packaging with scratched and crushed, he was a little squashed so I plumped him back into shape. If you are ordering as a gift then make sure you request they package him in a box as he should be and don't risk damage to an excellent Skylander!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Drobot (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
My son loves skylanders and this is a another one to add to his collection. The product is as stated and the price was excellent value, very fast delivery, I would highly recommend this company to anyone. AAA+++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All fine, 18 Feb. 2013
By 
Ms. K. Hall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Drobot (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
Skylanders giants - character pack. All good. My son is collecting these and happy with the product and the timing of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For his collection, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Drobot (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
My son was so pleased with this triple pack as all his mates already have them, I thought they were a little
pricey but that soon changed when I saw the excitement on my sons face. Overall a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 10 Jan. 2013
By 
Mrs. A. E. Evans (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Drobot (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
Bought for my nephew for Christmas and he is delighted with it as he is collecting most of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Drobot (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC)
Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Drobot (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) by Activision (Nintendo 3DS / Wii, PlayStation 3, Windows 7 / Vista / XP, Xbox 360)
£5.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews